SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE III THREAD

harky

i did not use it for charger but USB 2.0 can use in USB 3.0 port.

I use it on portable hdd. just that you wont get 3.0 speed

it looks like the cable is a USB 2.0 cable... if they really giver tht, will need to spend money buy USB 3.0 cable... :s22:

Aetherion

I had both..cant tell much.
441 vs 386.
Which ever way, they are more attractive than Fruity Retina display...as both PPI is higher...iPhone5s @ 326 while ipad is at 264(??)

So conclusion both display are great? :D
Now, just wait to see comments on battery life.

human_shieldz

I did a 3GB test read and write on the microSD card writing is about 13.7mb/s and reading is 17.2mb/s Is that suppose to be ok or not :s13:

SKinny86

Walk in no print out got accessories pack? When redemption? Does back of letter with barcode stated from 5-31 oct 13? I got mine from starhub.

I pre ordered from m1.. My letter is sealed let, haven't open up and see.

gonnie

AnyOne knows how to add more gmails in the gmail app? Cant find the option in the gmail app in note 3.

also heard that samsung have patented the active window thingy,only samsung s view flip cover can trigger the active window for note 3..

duo_maxwell

I tested against my Note 2...they look pretty much the same

I also tested it out with my Note 2 and all the 3 LEDs look the same as well.

So see if other Note 3 white users able to try it out and see if only blue is dim??

If all 3 led on Note 3 is bright. Then seems like i might have gotten a faulty set :(

SKinny86

So see if other Note 3 white users able to try it out and see if only blue is dim??

If all 3 led on Note 3 is bright. Then seems like i might have gotten a faulty set :(

It's normal.. Don't be over bothered by it

cutebeng

could always pay for 36++ for a new sim
Note 3 power...iphone5s..kinda weak.
if its GOLD color, you could get plenty of $$$$ (not at telco )

ya pay 36++ is the sian part bah.i just recontracted last sat n the nano sim also 36++ leh.

Anw how the note 3? wan to know if its good to see outdoor/under sunlight?
and isit smooth?any lags?

tjkb230

Can Can, tried le. I thought only Native apps can support sia. I was like duh but dunno can drag and drop messages or not. This one i can't try until tmr.

wah, really can open double window, makes copy and paste much easier!

thanks for helping! :s12:

human_shieldz

Mine all 3 LEDs look the same

human_shieldz

ya pay 36++ is the sian part bah.i just recontracted last sat n the nano sim also 36++ leh.

Anw how the note 3? wan to know if its good to see outdoor/under sunlight?
and isit smooth?any lags?

No lag yet on navigation and opening apps and i've almost restore 90% of my apps on Note 3 liao. Even when i put into power saving i haven't notice any lag on the usual navigation, perhaps running an app will but so far no.

FuzzyLop

there is a magnetic at the left side of side...Else, could allways installed those intelli Cover 2 or gravity screen at play store that uses the proximity sensor to ON/OFF the screen without pressing home or power button

Spoke to a guy at P20 (shop beside adix) the he said only official accessory got the auto unlock. The all 3rd party dont have. Even for S4 only official got, the third party no such function. Anyone know if that is true?

liuhao

Spoke to a guy at P20 (shop beside adix) the he said only official accessory got the auto unlock. The all 3rd party dont have. Even for S4 only official got, the third party no such function. Anyone know if that is true?

I use a 3rd party s view cover for s4 and the lock/unlock works perfectly fine.

cutebeng

No lag yet on navigation and opening apps and i've almost restore 90% of my apps on Note 3 liao. Even when i put into power saving i haven't notice any lag on the usual navigation, perhaps running an app will but so far no.

that's good.tml go jp feel feel.think will alot people though.b4 deciding which phone

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.