SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE III THREAD

gibson7

Rumor: Galaxy Note III to have 8 core CPU and 8 core GPU. | SamMobile

Today SamMobile received new information of Samsung’s upcoming Galaxy Note III smartphone. According to our trusted insider the Galaxy Note III will be Samsung`s most wanted device. The Galaxy Note III must sell like hot cakes. The Galaxy Note III from Samsung will have a 5.99” Full HD Super AMOLED with diamond pixel structure. Which is the same as they used in the Galaxy S4. The next generation of the Galaxy Note will have a 13 megapixel camera, Exynos 5 Octa-Core processor, Mali 450 GPU with 8 cores and 3 GB of RAM. The device will run on the latest version of Android which could be Android 4.3. Of course Samsung will use their own Touch-Wiz interface on it but with more smart features. The size the Galaxy Note III is the same as the Galaxy Mega 5.8 only with a smaller bezel as Samsung did before with the Galaxy S3 / S4. The build of the device isn’t decided yet as Samsung isn’t sure if the flexible displays will be ready around that time. If not will Samsung choose for the new design without using flexible displays. The same design as the Galaxy S4 is also one of the possibilities.

The next generation Galaxy Note device is expected around August / September and could be announced at IFA 2013 in Berlin! Last year Samsung announced in Berlin the Galaxy Note II. Galaxy Note II has a 5.55” Super AMOLED HD display, Quad-core processor 2 GB of Ram and has 8 megapixel camera. The device self runs Android 4.1.2 but will receive updates to Android 4.2.2 and higher.

Galaxy Note III
- 5.99” SAMOLED Full HD Display
- 13 Megapixel
- Exynos 5 Octa Core (8 core)
- Mali 450 (8 cores)
- 3GB RAM
- Android 4.2.2 – 4.3
- Touch Wiz Nature UX 2.0

We know this insider has a nice track of good information before at SamMobile, even though we ask you take this news with the usual pinch of salt as nothing has been confirmed yet.

khookh

IMO unless the Note 3 is ridiculously expensive or its specs turn out to be only marginally better than Note 2, if not these 3 reasons given are just not reason enough to skip Note 3.

I agreed. Usually, I will take such article as a pinch of salt, especially a tech news in a business bulletin. To me, I will always have doubt whether they are writing in terms of consumer perspective or business perspective.

khookh

gibson7 said:
- 5.99” SAMOLED Full HD Display
- 13 Megapixel
- Exynos 5 Octa Core (8 core)
- Mali 450 (8 cores)
- 3GB RAM
- Android 4.2.2 – 4.3
- Touch Wiz Nature UX 2.0

Will be nice if Android 5 can be out, tested and release together with Note 3. And also hopefully their flexible screen... :p :)

royfrosty

I will hoot the note 3 if it has flexible screens. Lime key pie os. Screen stays at 5.5 or if 5.99 would be just narrowing the bezel to screen. Larger capacity battery. Better spen technology. Hand writing accuracy increase. Better build.

darknez

Sigh... you guys didn't wake me up for all these entertainment?!! :D

Looks like 5.99" is a pretty confirmed size for Note III

otaku7

i like the fold-able one.
then we can really have a phone/tablet liao.

otaku7

my white note 2...the chrome part on the top corner worn off a chunk :(
anyone got try sanding away the whole chrome portion of your phone? LOL

gibson7

my white note 2...the chrome part on the top corner worn off a chunk :(
anyone got try sanding away the whole chrome portion of your phone? LOL

or trade in your note 2 to s4. ;)

i'm gonna give my note 2 to my dad when note 3 comes out. :)

nemonemo

Any rumours release date for note 3 ? :D
Sian sia!! idk should get s4 or note 3 ?
currently using note 2 ~~

royfrosty

Keep the note 2. S4 is not a must have device for this year flagship device samsung has. Note 3 will be a better option.

Kopi_Lui

I will hoot the note 3 if it has flexible screens. Lime key pie os. Screen stays at 5.5 or if 5.99 would be just narrowing the bezel to screen. Larger capacity battery. Better spen technology. Hand writing accuracy increase. Better build.

while i prefer sammy to widen the screen, bringing it the screen closer too the edge may cause part of our skin to accidentally touch it. I experience it with my s2, but rarely. If they put it too close for upcoming phones, im afraid it would be too annoying. Of cos i hope they do not widen the physical width too much also.

Kopi_Lui

i am expecting dec. Or AT LEAST later than note 2 bah. IIRC note 2 was arnd sept. But they gonna announce note3 during sept so high chance later than sept launch. hopefully with so many months left to launch, they can manufacture enough components and stocks for global launch.

darknez

Long time no c....still holding on to Note II?

Yes, indeed long time no see!! Have been busy.

I went thru a Xperia Z for 3-4 weeks. It was a very nice sleek phone, but I just couldn't handle the screen size, or the UI... lol

Damn you, Samsung, for making TouchWiz so full of features!!

darknez

i am expecting dec. Or AT LEAST later than note 2 bah. IIRC note 2 was arnd sept. But they gonna announce note3 during sept so high chance later than sept launch. hopefully with so many months left to launch, they can manufacture enough components and stocks for global launch.

If they stick to the last 2 launches, Note III will be in my hands by end of the 3rd week of November

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.