SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE III THREAD

xJeris

Nah, I'm paying for my own phone. The Note 2 is just so convenient to have. That time I remember circling a map and scribbling some words on it to a friend who arrived in Singapore and was lost.

Screenshot->Open via Samsung picture editor->Draw+scribble map in different ink colors->Send via whatsapp

It was like a "woah" moment after I realized what I just did and was impressed at myself. :crazy: :s13:

yeah, the feel is very satki as other phone cannot do that at all :o

You shld consider do part time marketing for note :s13:

Vulpix

yeah, the feel is very satki as other phone cannot do that at all :o

You shld consider do part time marketing for note :s13:

Nah, no thanks. I just buy whatever phone is the best for me at that point of time. If HTC does something good I'll go as well.

xJeris

Nah, no thanks. I just buy whatever phone is the best for me at that point of time. If HTC does something good I'll go as well.

HTC reliable bo?

last time i use wildfire, i really become wildfire sia :mad:

Vulpix

HTC reliable bo?

last time i use wildfire, i really become wildfire sia :mad:

Well, you buy low end phones, don't expect any decent performance. :s13: Wildfire is considered the bottom of the pit.

xJeris

Well, you buy low end phones, don't expect any decent performance. :s13: Wildfire is considered the bottom of the pit.

Basic functions like SMS also can lag :(

Anyway, 1 more day for SGN3 release :D

Audiology93

you guys never thought of using Sony Xperia Z Ultra? I tried the phone. I find that I prefer its screen over S4 and its very slim.

I hope to have a Note 3 size phone with waterproof. But Z Ultra is a bit big.

I had the XZ in the past. It was a good phone. But having to take out the flaps just to listen to music and charging is really a hassle. XZU is a improvement over XZ when it comes to the headphone jack but when have to remove flap for charging I sian liao. Changed to note 2 but had problems with it "poking" me when I'm going up stairs in my jeans so i sold it too. Hope the note 3 is abit shorter than the note 2. Couldn't get used to smaller screens after using the note 2

Hello_Kitty

I had the XZ in the past. It was a good phone. But having to take out the flaps just to listen to music and charging is really a hassle. XZU is a improvement over XZ when it comes to the headphone jack but when have to remove flap for charging I sian liao. Changed to note 2 but had problems with it "poking" me when I'm going up stairs in my jeans so i sold it too. Hope the note 3 is abit shorter than the note 2. Couldn't get used to smaller screens after using the note 2

Z1 and Z Ultra no need to open flap for charging and earphone

Hello_Kitty

Sony also damn funny lah. They got their own inductive pen technology that is similar to Wacom, and it's on their laptop. Yet they didn't do it for the Z Ultra.

I am glad that Sony didn't implement stylus or s-pen for Ultra :D

Bapenigo

i feel excited everytime when a smartphone that has stylus capabilities being released.

till date, imo none is able to defeat samsung note series.

Vulpix

they don't chase.
they will end up like dinosaurs.
Tell that to the old CEO. Glad he's gone.

i feel excited everytime when a smartphone that has stylus capabilities being released.

till date, imo none is able to defeat samsung note series.
Actually before Note was released, there was nothing even close to the looks, capabilities and accuracy of the Note. Even the Dell 5" phone not even close, so you can say that there was never a decent phone with a stylus.

PDAs with resistive stylus are horrible. Most devices with wacom type of pen were laptops, first gen tablets, but I don't remember a phone having it. If it wasn't for the Note, I doubt the Ultra Z or huge phones would be released.

It's really a huge shame Samsung never learn anything from Note 1 when they made the Note 2 when it comes to button placement.

xJeris

Yah... note 1 is like their first ever successful phone for Samsung.

otaku7

I hope they introduce a version with the pen.

ya, i hope so too.
coz i've been looking for a phone which looks good like the ultra or Z but with pen functions as good as note too.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.