SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE III THREAD

harky

they nv call me. i go their site forum request see can get a not
call their cso they say no longer giving voucher too

for me is $100. the cso everytime before my contract end will call up and offer.

Nychlus

Sigh.. No idea where to book tmr.. Singtel still no news.. Dunno what r the booking timings are.. Everything dunno..

Starhubbers, any idea what r the time slots available? I only saw 9-12pm.. How many r there anyway?

tang_tang

Preordered last Saturday over there. CSO told me collection from 11am on Friday when I preordered. Payment cash or nets only.

Ooo...that mean the collection is based on 1st come 1st serve? Or the 1st 20 people that PO will get their phone 1st?

laughingPANDA

I PO at Samsung Bedok Point. Just got a call from them to collect at their place from 27 Sep 11.00am onwards.

They emphasised that payment is via cash or NETS - specifically no Credit Card. Is this the same at the other Samsung shops???

at least you still have call lor, us peeps who PO at jurong point store no wind no nothing :(

Tortoise

I'm sure got... I went to Starhub to ask if they would honour a Singtel voucher if I swapped over (the guy said "no, we only give vouchers to our own customers who are recontracting").

I wrote into Singtel and they offered me a voucher (though they already sent me one before... so now I have 2 vouchers, dunno whether can use both at the same time...)

Anyhow... go make some noise, but do it quick!

they nv call me. i go their site forum request see can get a not
call their cso they say no longer giving voucher too

madz_syl

I'm sure got... I went to Starhub to ask if they would honour a Singtel voucher if I swapped over (the guy said "no, we only give vouchers to our own customers who are recontracting").

I wrote into Singtel and they offered me a voucher (though they already sent me one before... so now I have 2 vouchers, dunno whether can use both at the same time...)

Anyhow... go make some noise, but do it quick!

Wah what exactly you write in your email??
"Can I have a voucher?"

jeremynz

does anyone know when the first price drop for this HP will happen (down from the $600ish pricing)?

Thank you!

WhiteHunter

Dam it they said they dont offer re-contract voucher anymore
I going to make some noise now

for high end users. if yours is the low one dun bother cos at most after you bang table they offer $10 nia.

last time i using the $20 plan they never even bother abt me even after i threatened to jump ship.

wolfgang13

Ya. They also told me the same thing, I preorder from Samsung tampines

Vivo City, MBS and Plaza Singapura- all take Credit Cards.. (they're owned by the same company)..

I find it weird that Samsung allow different payment methods at different stores. It should be uniform. Seems very strange.

What major retail store in 2013 doesn't take credit card anyway?

Do the stores that aren't taking Credit Cards for the NOTE 3- usually take it for other products?

wolfgang13

I actually just called Samsung at Bedok.. He said they take VISA and MASTERCARD.

A store just can't change its payment policy for 1 product- pre-order.. It sounds to me like they're trying to cheat people.

laughingPANDA

the Samsung store staff @JP one still sleeping . no call from them yet

I called the store to ask about when can we collect he say he will call me when stocks arrive, no mention of time. The guy still said for customers who PO, they will reserve the set so anytime once the stocks arrive we can go collect, what kinda of an answer is this to my question? really dam sian, if I wasn't staying directly opposite JP I wouldn't have PO there.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.