SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE III THREAD

Gametaku

you are getting it 1 day earlier than the others?

Everyone who preordered will be getting it on the 27th Sept.

Starhub staff has confirmed to me that that freebie pack will not be given out on the same day. You need to redeem the item at Marina Square.

WhiteHunter

Ok, what time slot do you have? Mine is 12pm-4pm, I'm afraid if I go 9am they will say come back later?

9am-12pm. will be queuing ard 7am.

I'm sure they have sufficient stock and colour lah... I think just are just trolling us with marketing gimmicks so we will go and queue. Make hype like iphone.

those who ordered sure will get the phones.

its the free gifts that is limited in quantity. if you dun mind not having the free gifts then can just go at your preferred timing.

human_shieldz

I initially used a SP for note 2 and after realising that gorilla glass is scratch resistant, I took the SP out andit seems there are no scratches after using coming to a year.

But i think still good to have it cos in case you drop your phone, think the SP can somehow prevent it from cracking easily. All that could also be ******** and it just made me feel so only with a peace of mind :D

Tortoise

Call up and ask again... tell them Starhub cheaper and giving better outgoing call and data...

Hmm...called Singtel and enquired about recontract vouchers They say they no longer give vouchers since 1st August :s22: am I WOLS or Sinktel cheat my feelings?

blade81

Call up and ask again... tell them Starhub cheaper and giving better outgoing call and data...

i used to think the same but eventually i got fed up with the service. really no point of isp provide u extra data when u can only connect 2g speed 90% of the time.give u extra outgoing calls but calls auto drop or always have network issue or out of signals

carey

Damn - still no word from the Samsung shop at Chinatown Point :(

At least SingTel is selling me my other set on Fri :)

Tortoise

So are you saying I should stay red not green?

The other dilemma I have is that I am on the old plans... so my 12gb of 3G data is bye bye... not 3gb... knn!!@#%

Anyone facing the same issue?

i used to think the same but eventually i got fed up with the service. really no point of isp provide u extra data when u can only connect 2g speed 90% of the time.give u extra outgoing calls but calls auto drop or always have network issue or out of signals

Akai Ryu

So are you saying I should stay red not green?

The other dilemma I have is that I am on the old plans... so my 12gb of 3G data is bye bye... not 3gb... knn!!@#%

Anyone facing the same issue?

stay with red but buy non-contract phone

Foodking545

Hmm..I also plan to go green from red,comparing the price plan and data.ATM with red,I always having drop calls and signal weak,seem the orange n green are better in terms of price for mid tier

Tortoise

If I do that, can I use the 12gb of data on LTE or only 3G?
{Anyone do this successfully?}

Cos Red's 3G is really slow... I only use about half... which is why the 3gb is worrying me...

Then the other issue is price... then I pay $1000 more up front for 12gb of data... for 2 yrs... which is around $83 more per month... ><

stay with red but buy non-contract phone

laughingPANDA

Bros who PO at jurong point Samsung, should be receiving call by them soon! they just called me to choose colour, can collect from 27th sept once they open shop!

rey_85

Bros who PO at jurong point Samsung, should be receiving call by them soon! they just called me to choose colour, can collect from 27th sept once they open shop!

Lucky you still can.choose color, mine at Samsung century sq cannot choose it.first come.first serve

laughingPANDA

Lucky you still can.choose color, mine at Samsung century sq cannot choose it.first come.first serve

really ah? jp one called leh they ask me choose I chose black, but I ask whether can change to white on that day the person say cannot, oh well...

Apparatus

Re

The specs says note 3 accepts microsdhc cards. Saw a samsung brand microsdxc card. Any idea if that will work also?

It works in the Note 2 so I think it might work in the Note 3 as well

Have to wait for somebody to try out though

AndroidNZ: [UPDATE: Confirmed working in the Galaxy Note 2] Sandisk 64GB Micro SDXC cards confirmed WORKING in Galaxy S II, HTC Sensation, Galaxy S, ASUS Transformer & Transformer Prime, Motorola Razr, Huawei G300, Galaxy Note, Galaxy Note 2, and Gal

However, some users still face issues in the above link after formatting their microsdxc card

:s8:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.