SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE III THREAD

johnsonheng

what you do sia.

Got Massive 3GB ram, yesterday I spent close to 30 mins at the sammy shop, open multiple tabs, multi window and run video on pop out.

not a single trace of lag or the touch wiz stutter :s13:

and my S4 with lower batt capacity runs close to 5-6 hours of on screen time. Note is known for it's immense battery life as well.

Try that after you install all kind of IM and other app that run in the back ground. You will see how fast the battery life drain off

human_shieldz

That may be the reason why they waited till so late to open registration. Less chance of people ganging up on them.

Thought is the free gift given by Samsung? Is Singtel allowed to do that?

Think they are allowed to how they want to give it away as long as they give them away.

WestGuy

Is the limited edition accesory pack from Singtel the one with the free battery + dock?

So if recontracting on the $39.90 plan, absolutely no free gifts at all?

robleesg

Is the limited edition accesory pack from Singtel the one with the free battery + dock?

So if recontracting on the $39.90 plan, absolutely no free gifts at all?

Yep, that's the one.

With the 2-year $39.90 plan you will get $100 off the Samsung GALAXY Gear.

Are you planning to get it?

Asslann

Yep, that's the one.

With the 2-year $39.90 plan you will get $100 off the Samsung GALAXY Gear.

Are you planning to get it?

Buy from Stinktel like kanna scam liao.
Scam me once I bo bian.
Don't think of scamming me twice.

orhanzi

really beh song singtel put such a stunt, only value plan then cn get free accessory pack, m1 & starhub also give out free pack for normal plan ??

mr_voodoo

Oh lol, I tried with another NRIC that I didn't register with, it still enable me to proceed, so the ROI is useless haha

how you bypass ? :s11:
can pm me ?

tried using bro's nric and it said the ic is not in the system as he didn't ROI. :(

need to get 1 more set... total 3

mr_voodoo

really beh song singtel put such a stunt, only value plan then cn get free accessory pack, m1 & starhub also give out free pack for normal plan ??

yeah Singtel just repeating their previous stunt again. :s13:

i also irritated, was planning to sign one extra line on the 39 plan, but no freebie also rather wait it out.

human_shieldz

Maybe the other 2 tecols even better. Reach there to recontract then tell you it's only for the 50+ plan and above so you can't even run lol.

Tortoise

PM me...

I got a 2nd slot that I probably don't need.

It's Friday 8am.. so maybe buy me kaya toast? lol... =)

how you bypass ? :s11:
can pm me ?

tried using bro's nric and it said the ic is not in the system as he didn't ROI. :(

need to get 1 more set... total 3

mr_voodoo

Try that after you install all kind of IM and other app that run in the back ground. You will see how fast the battery life drain off

can't speak for battery though till I get hold of my own set. Only performance I tried my usual stress testing and was surprised that it held it's own and didn't lag.

S800 more frugal then S600 on S4 also. So find it hard to believe that Note really so jialat as described by you.

From a techincal pov, it's as good as it gets imo.
Massive batt, amoled screen and S800.

Check out the review done by Sidney.
772a9adc6e.jpg

733630ef88.jpg

Camera, Performance & Conclusion : Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - S Pen Refocused - HardwareZone.com.sg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.