SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE III THREAD

orhanzi

Maybe the other 2 tecols even better. Reach there to recontract then tell you it's only for the 50+ plan and above so you can't even run lol.

i doubt so lar. m1 & starhub should be giving out free pack at basic plan. i think i will terminate singtel line

Tortoise

Lets all flame their FB... say "@StarHub costs $1.90 LESS but gives 50% more outgoing calls and 30% more data! And they don't limit the gift packs to $59.90 plans or better!"

opera5

wtffff... i have been selecting black as my option for booking, but always fail to get past step 2. Then use IE to book white colour and it goes through OTL hope i can change to black on site.

ps. sinktel is really lousy.. pulling the Value plan then can get the accessory pack stunt

mr_voodoo

Really? That's not possible...

yeah that's why I'm surprised. :s13:

I tried bro's IC to secure 1 more slot and couldn't as they probably used the IC as a login mechanism.

But it's well done effort by Singtel, go second page all my details auto filled out ;)

I actually bothered to typed out details in notepad before hand so can copy paste :s13:

johnsonheng

I have used Samsung s4 LTE advance, before, the battery life for note3 is only slightly better than s4 LTE advance

robleesg

wtffff... i have been selecting black as my option for booking, but always fail to get past step 2. Then use IE to book white colour and it goes through OTL hope i can change to black on site.

ps. sinktel is really lousy.. pulling the Value plan then can get the accessory pack stunt

Yay! Glad it worked :)

rey_85

U just use it less than a day and u can understand the battery life, battery life need to use for a few days monitor it then can say whether it is good or better than s4

human_shieldz

can't speak for battery though till I get hold of my own set. Only performance I tried my usual stress testing and was surprised that it held it's own and didn't lag.

S800 more frugal then S600 on S4 also. So find it hard to believe that Note really so jialat as described by you.

From a techincal pov, it's as good as it gets imo.
Massive batt, amoled screen and S800.

Check out the review done by Sidney.
772a9adc6e.jpg

733630ef88.jpg

Camera, Performance & Conclusion : Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - S Pen Refocused - HardwareZone.com.sg

I know, but different people have different usage. I'm prepared for Note 3 to have worse battery life than my Galaxy S2, anything better is a bonus :s13:

mr_voodoo

I know, but different people have different usage. I'm prepared for Note 3 to have worse battery life than my Galaxy S2, anything better is a bonus :s13:

true you got a point ;)

I watch video 1hr train ride batt only drop like >10%

same journey if I surf 9gag or hwz non stop will drop like 20% ++

human_shieldz

i doubt so lar. m1 & starhub should be giving out free pack at basic plan. i think i will terminate singtel line

I will see how it goes for my first time buying a mobile at launch. If not happy, this will be the last contract with Singtel unless things change. But calls and data consistency is important for me. If Singtel has better speed and reliability then it may justify their higher plan price.

human_shieldz

new batt also need some conditioning................

I know but the conditioning won't be that great la. I thought i could squeeze like 2-3hrs more after conditioning but i think only in my mind to make myself feel better i think the battery "last longer" now :s13:

Opachu

does anyone if Jurong Point any stores have the actual note 3 set? If there is ill go down to take a look :s12::s12::s12:

Asslann

I know but the conditioning won't be that great la. I thought i could squeeze like 2-3hrs more after conditioning but i think only in my mind to make myself feel better i think the battery "last longer" now :s13:

Actually nowadays who go out no bring extra battery pack? :s13:

human_shieldz

true you got a point ;)

I watch video 1hr train ride batt only drop like >10%

same journey if I surf 9gag or hwz non stop will drop like 20% ++

I think the only situation where we can expect battery life to be better is during deep sleep standby and call duration. With the more powerful hardware and 4G network, we should expect battery life to be worse than the 1st or 2nd generation of the flagship. Just look at iPhone can liao, even their dominance in the battery life and "lag free" experience is being screwed big time by IOS 7, especially on older devices (personally experience it too).

Akai Ryu

must have realistic expectation when batt tech have not catch up yet lah :s13:

moi ish bring charger, battery pack and extra batt :o

human_shieldz

Exactly! I know of someone who use Note 2 carry around 4 extra batteries lol. This is one big plus point of Samsung phone and i hope it doesn't change. While i like waterproofing it, i prefer the battery to be removable and probably get a waterproof case, since i probably only use it in pool every now and then.

Bryson

I want to re contract with SH but I'm afraid this coming Saturday no stocks by the time I arrive there. Anyone knows the average time they'll take to restock ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.