SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE III THREAD

Akai Ryu

How is your charging style like?

Rotate and change with spare when batt left 30% or lower.
Spare batt in charging kit charge by power bank when otg so i always have a fresh batt on standby.

Over night charge if batt at 50% b4 going to bed or else tahan till reach work and change batt lor.

durhambaby

No need. And dont go fully deplete batt b4 charging

hmm.. a lot of websites recommend to fully deplete (like below < 3%) then do a full charge.. same for laptop's batt.. really confused which charging method is correct... :s22::s11:

any bros can shed some lights? :s12:

human_shieldz

hmm.. a lot of websites recommend to fully deplete (like below < 3%) then do a full charge.. same for laptop's batt.. really confused which charging method is correct... :s22::s11:

For new batt i will completely deplete it then charge to full none stop for 1st 2-3 times, then subsequently by about 20% then i will charge to full. And they said it's good to once a month, let it depelete completely before charging to full.

Except for the 1st 3 cycles, nowadays i just **** it and charge as and when i like, the battery die i can replace anyway :s13:

Just to add, when i open it first time i always charge 8hrs. But like someone said, nowadays dun need. But so far only Apple made it clear on their website that don't need to do that for their phones anymore, can just charge normal and use once its full, even for first time use.

Akai Ryu

once in a while fully deplete is fine but not on daily basis. New gen batt does not have memory effect thus its okay to charge at any %, when first use charge a few cycle (to condition your batt) regardless of batt %, but like all batt it will die eventually. (based on my note1's batt, they last almost 2 years)

kira1984

Just get a nano to micro sim adaptor, less than $2 for a set of nano sim adaptor in Qoo10. After all sooner or later all hps might use nano sim.

Thanks. Will go get a nano to micro sim adaptor then since is so much cheaper than changing the SIM card

qw_er_ty

singtel user only get the accessories pack if sign up / recontract for value plan and above.
does it mean that the remaining accessories pack left from the lite plan users will be kept and sell by singtel ?

Akai Ryu

i want to say black ftw but base on this peek...:s13::o

478565_20130922122110_809_0001.jpg

azbyza

Hi All,
This is a challenging question.

What is the fastest way to transfer All Apps and data from Note1 to Note3?
Let's see who has the best answer.

shadow84

Hi All,

Root and titanium backup.... no doubt... all games data... unless you refering to sms, whatsapp...

ZhuTou!

Hi All,

"Let's see who has the best answer"?
"challenging"?
u running a prize competition?

i simply hate it when people ask question in this way
cannot ask properly is it?

danielkok

Hey guys,

For Singtel, *ASSUMING* I manage to score a voucher for recontracting, am I able to use that voucher for the launch on Friday at MBS? It should be a Hello Singtel voucher...

human_shieldz

Thanks. Will go get a nano to micro sim adaptor then since is so much cheaper than changing the SIM card

Few months ago i go change my SIM to MicroSIM, Singtel person said the charge will come in my next bill....it was never charged :s13::D Happy like hell

human_shieldz

"challenging"?

:D He trying to make it fun for us ma. Like how Singtel will keep people entertained during the waiting time for your Q no.

gibson7

"challenging"?

haha...as if people want to feel challenged in answering his/her question.
or we feel the need to give our best answer to him/her.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.