SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE III THREAD

Apparatus

Re

Are you really considering to buy Galaxy Gear??? :s11:

I'm sure the price will drop quickly. It's unjustifiably overpriced at close to $500. Even if you get the $100 discount, it's still close to $400. I personally wouldn't spend more than $250 on it.

Besides, given that Samsung has just announced that they are going to use curved display for their next phone (next month?), it's a safe bet that future Galaxy Gear iterations will feature sleeker design which incorporates curved display.

The Gear 2 will be coming out soon probably in Feb 1024 after its announcement at the CES 2014 in January 2014. The Gear is just for testing the market only.

The curved screen for the next phone is just like a banana phone also for testing the market wan. If I remembers correctly Nokia also came out one such curved phone long time back. I may be wrong you know

:s8:

ngsoonle

good advice. guess I'll just go for the Pebble then (but hopefully they still give that $100 discount voucher for Galaxy Gear... give people also nice mah)

really regret not Kickstarting Pebble..
I sure hope I won't regret going from BB9900 to Galaxy Note 3 (or should I go for a smaller phone?)

Consider this? http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/mobile-communication-technology-9/omate-truesmart-water-resistant-smart-watch-4379870.html

continuum

good advice. guess I'll just go for the Pebble then (but hopefully they still give that $100 discount voucher for Galaxy Gear... give people also nice mah)

really regret not Kickstarting Pebble..
I sure hope I won't regret going from BB9900 to Galaxy Note 3 (or should I go for a smaller phone?)
After using Pebble for a few months, I think its main downsides are its ugliness and its lack of features (despite being able to install apps). I end up only using it for calls, SMS and WhatsApp and sometimes for weather.

As for Note 3, I don't think you'll regret it unless you mind the size (which you can try before buying). Once you have gotten used to "continuous typing" (enable this option in the keyboard options) or SwiftKey Flow, I believe you will not miss physical keyboards any more. :)

ly1968

Guys the free charger & batt for ST is only for Value plan & above right ? As for flexi lite will i be entitle for the gifts ?

4d_striker

Just confirmed with SH CSO - all who pre-ordered and collecting on 27 Sep will get accessory pack. So no need to be kiasu and go queue way before store opens. MUST go within allocated time though.

burger

Just confirmed with SH CSO - all who pre-ordered and collecting on 27 Sep will get accessory pack. So no need to be kiasu and go queue way before store opens. MUST go within allocated time though.

the only issue for those who choose to collect at SH shops is the color - first come first serve. for delivery, if i recall, you can state color choice :vijayadmin::vijayadmin:

saphire

Singtel is really getting worst now. Just got call from their cso regarding my query for the launch event. They said they no longer provide voucher for recontract customers then I ask them what they can give as I'm going to recontract my CIS value plan, he say the most he can give is 1 month subscription free . Seriously now they don't give a damn for existing customer. Then I tell them for other telecom of similar plan, they got 100 mins extra outgoing call and 1 gb extra data , he tell me again this has been reviewed by their marketing dept and the current plan is already finalize . I think their whole bloody marketing dept should be fired then for treating customers like this zzzz. Singtel really damn screw up

I called yesterday was given 30 voucher. They told me, if I continue CIS plan, I can get additional 50 to off set. For data plan, they have this $5 for addition 1g promotion. 1St 6 mth free.

teddy16

They haven't reversed their decision. Perhaps now still not too late to find a more ulu Samsung store to PO, then recontract iphone from singtel to sell

Most likely they won't:(
Maybe they suddenly realised that they did not have enough sets of the accessories 20 mins before opening the appointment booking & some "marketing genius" came up with this damn stupid idea!

Really regret not pre-ordering from Samsung in the beginning

human_shieldz

ehh adix posted pic yesterday, doesn't seem so bad

1237829_1438003889758672_968780963_n.jpg

Oh i didn't notice this pic, i took a pic but cannot upload to hwz, need to link so didn't post.

Looks quite bad leh. My S2 1GB RAM Note 3 3GB RAM, mine usually around 600mb free but Note has 1GB, that's a lot of difference sia! What did Samsung use for 2GB :eek:

madz_syl

Most likely they won't:(
Maybe they suddenly realised that they did not have enough sets of the accessories 20 mins before opening the appointment booking & some "marketing genius" came up with this damn stupid idea!

Really regret not pre-ordering from Samsung in the beginning

Call Samsung stores to check! I did that immediately after singtel chu stunt. Managed to secure the 2nd last slot! (Someone else behind me at the counter took the last slot)

swgj86

Hi all,

Samsung just got back to me regarding some Qs u all asked the other day.

The note 3 supports fast charging like s4.

The note 3 does not support UHS standard. It supports SDXc.

There is no FM radio on the note 3.

Audio chip in the note 3 is by Qualcomm - WCD9320

Camera specs between s4 and note 3 the same except that note 3 has led flash with high cri for more natural images taken with flash.

Pardon my short reply. Now in HK covering bb jam Asia.

adix_82

Wah... Samsung this time serious Abt launch date.. 3rd party dealer who sell by tonight, warranty will not be honour. Anyone caught selling tonight will tio black list. I salute Samsung. This time finally serious. All brother pls take note.

This should be the way, everyone get excited tomorrow together, just like apple.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.