Samsung Galaxy S22 series: News and Discussions (LOCAL SET USING SNAPDRAGON)

human_shieldz

after so many years, my S22+ just got 1 purple line on the right side of screen when charging

dun think i want to spend money on new phone so fast as still can use. but what are my options if still want to go for android phone
I get what you mean. I also felt heart pain when i bought the Samsung Care and thankfully i did cos 1 month after warranty ended my phone went into a bootloop and died AFTER a regular security firmware update, not even an Android version update.

Guy said the motherboard died and i would have had to pay 400+ or 700+ for the MB change. Like wtf, hell am i gonna pay for that. So now i'm wondering if i should buy another Samsung flagship but i already got a Samsung watch and i think it's not fully compatible with other Android phones. I like Xiaomi but i'm not too big on their software stability. Would have went Huawei if they hadn't been banned from using Google services. Last alternative is Pixel but Google need to get their sh*t together on their hardware and camera hardware lol.

flowerpalms

I get what you mean. I also felt heart pain when i bought the Samsung Care and thankfully i did cos 1 month after warranty ended my phone went into a bootloop and died AFTER a regular security firmware update, not even an Android version update.

Guy said the motherboard died and i would have had to pay 400+ or 700+ for the MB change. Like wtf, hell am i gonna pay for that. So now i'm wondering if i should buy another Samsung flagship but i already got a Samsung watch and i think it's not fully compatible with other Android phones. I like Xiaomi but i'm not too big on their software stability. Would have went Huawei if they hadn't been banned from using Google services. Last alternative is Pixel but Google need to get their sh*t together on their hardware and camera hardware lol.
Oppo?

flowerpalms

litemobile quoted me $160 to repair LCD for my S22+ due to purple line and faint green line ...

flowerpalms

Last time I was invited to test their phone and while it was not bad, i didn't really like their photos that much and videos wasn't good. Might have improved a lot now but I dunno, making a jump to a new brand takes a lot 😅
Exactly...

flowerpalms

Where you pay $10 at Samsung service centre is it.
Nope. Is a shop at old boon lay , since I also stay at boonlay

Can use cdc voucher to pay . $160
Max $150 I just pay $10 only

Wait 1 hour to collect , warranty 1 month

Unknownx

Still using my S22 Ultra since Mar 2022 without any green line issue and already updated to One UI 7.

Dislike the curved screen and cracked few tempered glass already.

Using UAG Monarch case since day 1 and Anker 65W charger.

Probably will use it until died because really like the 10x optical zoom to check stuff from far/concert videography 😆

albertchng

Waa piangzz sian to the moon! Suddenly popped up 1 green line in the middle of the screen. Don't feel like repair it since this S22U is already 3 years old. I have 2 other old phones in the closet but thinking of the hassle to clone apps and settings Sian ttm!

Jurong640

got September update show in my s22 plus... knn, don't dare update...

Sent from Proxima Centauri B using EDMWER app!
8059d21e0fcd0ee16d17550875377b77ae0d91c7.gif

human_shieldz

Is it because Mister mobile use lousy spare parts?

If repair at Samsung service centre, then should last longer?

Also, does anyone know if replace screen with Samsung service centre, how much warranty is given for the screen?

What if replace liao, then got issue after few days or weeks?

Saw this article https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/green-line-phone-vertical-screen-what-do-samsung-4754076

Means complain to CASE about Samsung means got chance for free screen?

I think replacement parts normally have 3 months warranty but better check with them.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.