Samsung Galaxy S23 series

pranksterz

Jin Jialat, my S23 ultra been working fine since launch.
2 months ago suddenly back panel delaminated, so took the opportunity and went to mister mobile to change battery.
Yesterday, kana bootloop brought to 2 handphone shop all diagnose CPU dead, high chance all files will be wiped upon repair.
Jin sian leh, die before buying new phone means restoring files on new phone will be a bitch.

gapboy

2 months ago suddenly back panel delaminated, so took the opportunity and went to mister mobile to change battery.
Yesterday, kana bootloop brought to 2 handphone shop all diagnose CPU dead, high chance all files will be wiped upon repair.
Jin sian leh, die before buying new phone means restoring files on new phone will be a bitch.
time to buy new phone

chari-men

My friend de S23 ultra also repair twice in a short span of a month (different issues) then dead completely beyond repair after a while .. I would typically recommend not using a Samsung flagship beyond 2 years without any Samsung care plus or warranty coverage.. bohua to repair out of pocket..

chari-men

Samsung Service centres sure wipe due to PDPA. no such thing as no wipe
Nope.. their SC all have different mandate from each other ie green line free repair scheme all say diff stuff also.. some charge some don't ... U can scroll back bedok SC are nice enough not to wipe.. other SC kinda dgaf lol ...

AngelRomeo

The wipe data one, i think see staff who attended to you ba, maybe can request not to wipe.
last time i went to other samsung svc centres i got ask them can dont wipe they say due to pdpa have to wipe

cochran

Just checked my mum S23U and the back case loose liao and open up slightly. Still under samsung care until Feb 2026. So thinking to bring to samsung.

For the back case issit due to bloated battery? or samsung will just glue back only or will change the battery also?

Want to go to the westgate one to service the phone. For this backcase issue. Can dont need wipe the phone? lazy to setup again...

DreamscapeEase

Just checked my mum S23U and the back case loose liao and open up slightly. Still under samsung care until Feb 2026. So thinking to bring to samsung.

For the back case issit due to bloated battery? or samsung will just glue back only or will change the battery also?

Want to go to the westgate one to service the phone. For this backcase issue. Can dont need wipe the phone? lazy to setup again...
They moved to jem already.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.