Samsung Galaxy S23 series

pranksterz

Jin Jialat, my S23 ultra been working fine since launch.
2 months ago suddenly back panel delaminated, so took the opportunity and went to mister mobile to change battery.
Yesterday, kana bootloop brought to 2 handphone shop all diagnose CPU dead, high chance all files will be wiped upon repair.
Jin sian leh, die before buying new phone means restoring files on new phone will be a bitch.

gapboy

2 months ago suddenly back panel delaminated, so took the opportunity and went to mister mobile to change battery.
Yesterday, kana bootloop brought to 2 handphone shop all diagnose CPU dead, high chance all files will be wiped upon repair.
Jin sian leh, die before buying new phone means restoring files on new phone will be a bitch.
time to buy new phone

chari-men

Oh Ok. I guess can send in without wiping the data then. Just hope the engineer won't copy the data/photos then.
If not mistaken the bedok SC doesn't wipe ur data.. other SC may wipe ur stuff even in maintenance repair mode..

chari-men

My friend de S23 ultra also repair twice in a short span of a month (different issues) then dead completely beyond repair after a while .. I would typically recommend not using a Samsung flagship beyond 2 years without any Samsung care plus or warranty coverage.. bohua to repair out of pocket..

chari-men

Samsung Service centres sure wipe due to PDPA. no such thing as no wipe
Nope.. their SC all have different mandate from each other ie green line free repair scheme all say diff stuff also.. some charge some don't ... U can scroll back bedok SC are nice enough not to wipe.. other SC kinda dgaf lol ...

AngelRomeo

The wipe data one, i think see staff who attended to you ba, maybe can request not to wipe.
last time i went to other samsung svc centres i got ask them can dont wipe they say due to pdpa have to wipe

cochran

Just checked my mum S23U and the back case loose liao and open up slightly. Still under samsung care until Feb 2026. So thinking to bring to samsung.

For the back case issit due to bloated battery? or samsung will just glue back only or will change the battery also?

Want to go to the westgate one to service the phone. For this backcase issue. Can dont need wipe the phone? lazy to setup again...

DreamscapeEase

Just checked my mum S23U and the back case loose liao and open up slightly. Still under samsung care until Feb 2026. So thinking to bring to samsung.

For the back case issit due to bloated battery? or samsung will just glue back only or will change the battery also?

Want to go to the westgate one to service the phone. For this backcase issue. Can dont need wipe the phone? lazy to setup again...
They moved to jem already.

heng_alvin

I will backup then delete gallery and google photo app before sending in. and take screenshots of all pages so I will know which app I have in case data wipe I can see from my google photos and know which apps to download again.

spell

My s23u back lifted without me knowing at the beginning of this year, & I did not realized until the camera lens turned foggy. (I have habit of washing my phone with soap & water last time). I literally can lift the back glass by prying with my nails but the battery looked ok, I suspect it's the glue deteriorated.

It caused my s23u to randomly reboot, screen randomly black out, BT totally stopped working, spen can't connect.

I visited the Samsung Vivo, they helped me to transfer all the apps over to a loan phone (s23plus) using the Samsung switch app took 2 hours there, all the apps will need to re-login again, if any apps using your phone as passkey or 2fa, prepare the recovery in advance (I learned this the hard way trying to login to google). Told them the phone self reboot and battery sucks. When I collect my phone, they told me they replaced the back glass, battery, and screen (my whitedome was gone)

So yes, you can tell them battery sucks and they will replace for you.

standarture

My s23u back lifted without me knowing at the beginning of this year, & I did not realized until the camera lens turned foggy. (I have habit of washing my phone with soap & water last time). I literally can lift the back glass by prying with my nails but the battery looked ok, I suspect it's the glue deteriorated.

It caused my s23u to randomly reboot, screen randomly black out, BT totally stopped working, spen can't connect.

I visited the Samsung Vivo, they helped me to transfer all the apps over to a loan phone (s23plus) using the Samsung switch app took 2 hours there, all the apps will need to re-login again, if any apps using your phone as passkey or 2fa, prepare the recovery in advance (I learned this the hard way trying to login to google). Told them the phone self reboot and battery sucks. When I collect my phone, they told me they replaced the back glass, battery, and screen (my whitedome was gone)

I also used to clean my phones with the tap for many years already. So far for all my phones (huawei p20 pro and S20FE) all no issue. Only when I buy my first stupid flagship phone kenna. Didn't know the back cover glue so chui. One day, my phone kenna charging port issue and sim card issue. Then a while later I noticed got white glue blobs appearing at the edges of the case. Somemore got IP rating. Damn ridiculous cos only 1 year+ old. Somemore I paid for the nice custom red colour back.

Now also cannot find whitedome for s23u anymore or is damn hard to find.

hipaws

Hi, how much do shops charge to replace the adhesive glue for the back cover?

My back cover came off when I removed my phone case (likely due to worn-out glue). I’m out of warranty and looking to get it fixed either at a third-party repair shop (JB/SG) or from Samsung SC.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.