Samsung Galaxy Tab A7 (2020)

bigbadber

Thanks guys, :s22:

Gotten a soft film screen protector applied at SLQ for $15. TGSP is just $20 but I have never liked TGSP! =:p

Starting to set it up now by first, doing a Hard/Factory Reset to start afresh! :s22:

Cheers! :)

wah lau. the TGSP I ordered from AliExpress cost only S$5.60

bigbadber

Haha. Now you know how bloody cheap these protectors are.

It would be wiser to buy from Ali and then pay $5 at a mobile shop to ask those expert staffs to apply for you if you are like me, cannot make it applying protector one...

I did buy and paste it myself. not that difficult.

the only troublesome part for me was to do it inside my bedroom with windows and door closed. aircon turned off. so that the air would be still and no specs of dust would land on the screen after I wiped it totally clean.

then simply remove the protective layer and lay it evenly on the tablet. and use a credit card to press out the bubbles.

honestly, ask me to pay $20. i rather buy 4 pieces to trial and error and do it myself. still need to travel around to find a shop.

weird. i cant find the old school film for it on AliExpress

astrosg

Anyway, this case is selling @ $20 from a wholesales shop! Not from a regular mobile shops.

I know, you can get it much much more cheaper ranging from $7 to $15 from those well known China online platforms or order via local platforms if you can wait!

I have to grab it locally first, just now, since my Tab A7 is arriving tomorrow! No time to wait for the case if I were to wait for the shipment from China!

h9qg4NN.jpg

EzOn70n.jpg

RJUEhpo.jpg

Just received my a7 last night! Much earlier than expected. Using it now sending this message!

Interested in this case. Can tell where and name of shop? If not allowed publicly here, can pm me the info? Thanks!

bigbadber

Just received my a7 last night! Much earlier than expected. Using it now sending this message!

Interested in this case. Can tell where and name of shop? If not allowed publicly here, can pm me the info? Thanks!

I'd rather u buy from AliExpress

And I wouldn't recommend this design. I dun fancy it if u intend u rely on it to stand the tablet.
Cos when u fold the cover into a triangle to support the tablet, it won't be strong enough. Also, it will disintegrate the cover over time. Plus, you're limited by only 1 angle.

So I bought the other design where the bottom of the tablet sits on the inside of the cover. There are about 2 to 3 angles to place the tablet.

Have a look at this seller, check out their diff designs

https://m.aliexpress.com/store/v3/home.html?shopId=910552087&sellerId=244318083&spm=a2g0n.detail.0.0.3b8c4823l1hY4f&pagePath=index.htm&gclid=&extParams=

Search for Tab A7 in this shop.

https://m.aliexpress.com/item/1005001582344324.html?spm=a2g0n.search-amp.list.1005001582344324&aff_trace_key=7d83b6d2ba30477c8949a171a48a69be-1606007924322-02974-pie632iM&aff_platform=msite&m_page_id=4442amp-IWa8U4WkGUbhnOvwS6W7Tw1607019056865&browser_id=f3adaf7d5dde41b584003de7da807fa0&is_c=N

https://m.aliexpress.com/item/1005001582359501.html?spm=a2g0n.search-amp.list.1005001582359501&aff_trace_key=7d83b6d2ba30477c8949a171a48a69be-1606007924322-02974-pie632iM&aff_platform=msite&m_page_id=4442amp-IWa8U4WkGUbhnOvwS6W7Tw1607019056865&browser_id=f3adaf7d5dde41b584003de7da807fa0&is_c=N

bigbadber

Got logic.

I will buy few pieces and try to paste it myself later.

I bought from this seller. Depends on u, maybe buy 1 first?

Cos same thinking like u, last time at 1 go, I buy 2 sets of TGSP for 2 tablets at home. Then turns out, putting them on at first attempt was a success. So the spare TGSP sat there for years unused.

Then again. Few years later when u need a replacement, they may be out of production liao. Ok lah, buy 2 LOL

SG$ 4.00 20%OFF | Tempered Glass Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.1 2019 SM-T510 S5E 10.5 8" S6 Lite 10.4 P610 S7 11 2020 T870 A7 T500
https://a.aliexpress.com/_mqk3lwt

kelvinti

Ya. True. I already ordered 2x TGSP from Aliexpress today.

As for a better case. Ya. I need one that has multiple angles with better protection.

sunsetbay

Had bought a hard casing from shopee for my daughter A7~ hope she won't break the screen again~ :s22:

Samsung-galaxy-tab-A7-hard-casing-stand.jpg

kelvinti

Had bought a hard casing from shopee for my daughter A7~ hope she won't break the screen again~ :s22:

Ultimate protection case. Good! :)

Having said that. I just dropped my A7 from my hand onto the metal plate of my sliding glass door when I exit the glass door this morning. Lol.

Thank goodness that I bought that blue cover case one night earlier before my A7 arrived. Else, it could had dented or worse still, the glass cracked or broken while waiting for my case to arrive from China...

XiaoFu99

Ordered from Amazon.sg @ 27th Nov and received it yesterday (7th Dec).

Did not manage to get it at lowest price though. Paid $263 inclusive of shipment for 32GB version.

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

kelvinti

This is one hell of a protection case and it costs just S$9.35 with free shipping from China!

KdiO3wF.jpg
:s22:

Teo Ming Ern

Will raise the weight considerably... ok if you're not holding the tablet up to use...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.