hi, members app
QoK3jLel.jpg

not Samsung pay app

Sent from Samsung SM-G975F using GAGT

joesph

what's this week exclusive 20 points deal for s20?

Sent from Samsung SM-G975F using GAGT

shawnbright

You can use Samsung Pay with retailers that display the contactless or Samsung Pay logo. There's no limit to how much you can pay in one transaction, but some retailers might only let you use Samsung Pay for payments of up to $50.

myhealthychoice

Suppose I add a OCBC 365 card to Samsung Pay and use Samsung Pay for F&B expenses, will I get to enjoy the OCBC cash rebates as well as the Samsung Points?

Advancer

Suppose I add a OCBC 365 card to Samsung Pay and use Samsung Pay for F&B expenses, will I get to enjoy the OCBC cash rebates as well as the Samsung Points?

Yes. You are right, can enjoy Samsung points and bank rebates.
But take note you won't enjoy additional petrol discount at petrol stations.

gapboy

samsung points operate seperately ... yes should get your card benefits no difference from physical card just digital

Ye_Rongtian

At least you'll be the centre of attraction ... lol. Those queueing with you will probably look at you in amazement when they see the flipping phone ...

Sent from Samsung SM-T865 using GAGT

I will look with amazement if the person flip the phone using one hand and close with one hand. That is stylo milo. Not opening carefully with 2 hands and closing with 2 hands. That is gui nang.

royfrosty

Dont seems to be able to use simply go on the z flip. Added and set default transport card and default payment mode to samsung pay.

But for whatever reasons, i could not tap and go without the phone being open, manually pull the card out and scan fp to pay.

And when i do that, it says that i could close the phone without unlocking or opening to pay. What am i missing sia.

justxsongs

Dont seems to be able to use simply go on the z flip. Added and set default transport card and default payment mode to samsung pay.

But for whatever reasons, i could not tap and go without the phone being open, manually pull the card out and scan fp to pay.

And when i do that, it says that i could close the phone without unlocking or opening to pay. What am i missing sia.

Im able to do with z flip closed phone. It happen only after a payment of samsung pay like restaurant or vending machine, it didn't go back to transport mode. Same happen to my previous s10+.

Omnia1

You can use Samsung Pay with retailers that display the contactless or Samsung Pay logo. There's no limit to how much you can pay in one transaction, but some retailers might only let you use Samsung Pay for payments of up to $50.
Fortunately I haven't encountered any retailer that caps Samsung Pay to $50. Normally, it is aligned to the limit they impose for contactless payments (whether by card taps or otherwise). Used to be $100 but no longer the case.

Sent from Samsung SM-F700F using GAGT

royfrosty

Im able to do with z flip closed phone. It happen only after a payment of samsung pay like restaurant or vending machine, it didn't go back to transport mode. Same happen to my previous s10+.

Ah, so this bug is still not solved. Got that happen to my note 9 and 10. When it happens, i usually manually pull out the card and scan fp to pay. This will force the app to go back into SimplyGo function. Back then i didnt know, so everytime when i board a bus and it fails, i restart the phone. Pai seh lah. But thick skin a bit.

So in the end i just found out that one could just manually pull out the card and use the fp scanner to scan and pay for transport.

Anw i managed to solve the issue on my Z Flip. Im now able to pay transport without the need to open up the phone or unlock the phone etc.

Rokusaburo

Is it me or their catalogue of rewards very minimal?

Or is there a bigger rewards catalogue i am not seeing?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.