samsung pay

renfred89

I see. Been using it alot. Sometimes will process slower.

depends on how you align the reader with the phone's nfc antenna. if you place it too far apart, reading and writing speed will decrease.

i have used nfc since note 5 days, so far no issue at all..

crntbs

no that doesn't matter. in fact if you use samsung pay and not other payment app, then it should be left as samsung pay.

nfc transit ezlink dont work on the same algorithm as the contactless payment, needless to say nfc transit don't even rely on the payment app at all.

if you don't believe, turn off your phone completely, shut it down. As long as the phone's battery is not completely flat and the phone is powered off, the nfc transit will still work. you can still tap the phone like a normal ezlink card even when its powered down completely.

Okay, just wanting to confirm it's not user or device problem before sending feedback to smrt... having frequent error at the same station doesn't seem coincidence to me...

renfred89

Okay, just wanting to confirm it's not user or device problem before sending feedback to smrt... having frequent error at the same station doesn't seem coincidence to me...

different gantry still the same error meh?

crntbs

different gantry still the same error meh?

Yeah... and only happened in the evening entering the station... morning exiting station was okay...

The only root cause i could think of was station gantry issue or the apps that i've used conflict with samsung pay... coz dun really use my phone when at home...

Anyway, it has been error free for the past 2days... will observe for a period of time to see whether there's any pattern to this...

thisguyse

how do you register when you don't have the physical card?
can you please enlighten me? :o

M1 Prepaid Mastercard is actually a physical card. It acts as a regular Mastercard credit card, just that you will need to top up the card to use it.

MIVEC525

If I pump Esso petrol use the watch samsung pay...will I still got the overall 18% discount? Same as using physical card? Thanks!

joesph

4hKulZol.jpg

Sent from Samsung SM-G930F using GAGT

crntbs

Ello all,
I've won the wireless charger. :D

Would anyone be able to advice how does the redemption works? Ie, i just need to register for delivery and it'll be delivered to my home addr? Do i need to present my phone or be around to receive the item?

renfred89

No need la. Give them your address and that's all you need. Anyone can receive and sign behalf of you at home. But don't ask Ah gong Ah ma to sign hor, later they thought is bomb and throw downstairs.. :D

Happy using wireless charging stand! You'll still come back to cable charging after using it a while. :p

Ello all,
I've won the wireless charger. :D

Would anyone be able to advice how does the redemption works? Ie, i just need to register for delivery and it'll be delivered to my home addr? Do i need to present my phone or be around to receive the item?

meatballs

In office, I always use the wireless charger, so convenient and also fast charging as well

No need la. Give them your address and that's all you need. Anyone can receive and sign behalf of you at home. But don't ask Ah gong Ah ma to sign hor, later they thought is bomb and throw downstairs.. :D

Happy using wireless charging stand! You'll still come back to cable charging after using it a while. :p

crntbs

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.