samsung pay

rainydae

I got the "Try again later" all the time, never succeed after they move to Samsung Member app. wtf Samsung is doing.
At least I am not alone sia. But I keep trying coz pek chek then suddenly manage to succeed. Siao one loh. Haiz. Hopefully manage they allow me to update to new app version else can't earn points from next month. Lucky, this month max liao.

gapboy

I got the "Try again later" all the time, never succeed after they move to Samsung Member app. wtf Samsung is doing.

Edit: just now try again and finally worked. I changed nothing, should be a samsung server problem before.
i also dislike they move samsung pay redemption to members it is so troublesome to redeem stuff always failed to get the the proper page

poland_ball

Yeah sure. But the PayNow integration and FavePay/Paynow QR code features built into the Google Pay app is really convenient. I really don't see much of a use to use Samsung Pay nowadays.
can use both wad. spay for contactless. when need qr code then use google pay. use google pay for contactless got no rewards one. spay at least still gives points

gapboy

can use both wad. spay for contactless. when need qr code then use google pay. use google pay for contactless got no rewards one. spay at least still gives points
not all QR codes can be use on gpay .. sometime it is specific to merchants like FAV or Grab especially those with SGQR. Even sometime have to use bank QR code system if those are not supported ..

poland_ball

not all QR codes can be use on gpay .. sometime it is specific to merchants like FAV or Grab especially those with SGQR. Even sometime have to use bank QR code system if those are not supported ..
yeah google pay only supports paynow and fave. those NETS qr from banks are not supported. this reduces the usefulness of google pay somewhat but at least for paynow qr still got the possibility of getting cashback

nachocheese

Anyone has prob using dbs live fresh as transportation card? Prob persist aft deletion and recreate. Previously Np.

chongpang

yeah google pay only supports paynow and fave. those NETS qr from banks are not supported. this reduces the usefulness of google pay somewhat but at least for paynow qr still got the possibility of getting cashback
I thought google pay can be contactless like samsung pay with paywave, btw from 17 November 2022 we can't link Samsung pay with GrabPay for 1.7% cashback, which cc will you ppl use for Samsung pay?

chongpang

UOB Absolute Cashback Card: W.e.f 15 January 2023, the cashback rate awarded for Grab mobile wallet top-up transactions will be revised to 0.3%. To find out more about the change, visit UOB Absolute Cashback Card website.

ruffruff

Samsung users, are you guys still using Samsung Pay or jumped ship to Google Pay already?
I use GPay ... because Spay don't support HSBC credit card... lmao...

But the down side of Gpay is need to turn on screen for commuting.. which is quite annoying. Other than that, the paynow, fave and etc integration is quite convenient

Isurus

Is it just me, or can Reward points from Samsung Pay now only be used to offset purchases from the Samsung Online Store?

gapboy

Hey, is this still available?
And how come I tried adding my GPMC to my lao kok kok S7 spay it says card not supported?
1f606.png

No idea what card is this

Myrepublic, VIVIFI, redone

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.