Samsung Z Fold 7 AI ~ Thinnest! Lightest ~ et" Accessories!

Computeron

agree !!! feel like finding matt screen protector....but scare it affect the folding
ya.... if going to paste, its going to paste over the stock sp..
which is bo liao... later the 3rd part sp after 3 months centre bubbled up...
def cannot remove the stock sp, they sure void our warr

runforyourlife

Then swipe up thing for Samsung pay from the center quite irritating when I'm trying to swipe for task ....u pick side button for activation ?

It seems interesting that apart from regard credit card reward point...it give Samsung points that can be used in Samsung eShop. Feel like leaving it to go since it's just another platform to collect free point.....but google wallet like more convenient ,as long you have the home screen you just tap. Don't even need to open wallet
I switch to double clicking instead... on the right hand side one

runforyourlife

Guys in the lock screen right, it's always a darker tone then need double tap.

Double tap liao den can unlock.

How to make it faster ah? The initial double tap bit boliao not sure what's it for..

Can enlighten bros? Thanks!!

Yuripa

Fold 7 have face unlock ah... just that for banking apps need to use fingerprint.

I'm also facing this slight inconvenience because I dont cover the fingerprint sensor fully because of the case haha

Then swipe up thing for Samsung pay from the center quite irritating when I'm trying to swipe for task ....u pick side button for activation ?

It seems interesting that apart from regard credit card reward point...it give Samsung points that can be used in Samsung eShop. Feel like leaving it to go since it's just another platform to collect free point.....but google wallet like more convenient ,as long you have the home screen you just tap. Don't even need to open wallet

actually i think its ok leh, enable the option that only activates when swiping up from homescreen. I usually swipe up off center also so very seldom will accidentally activate

ya I feel u..
spay quite mafun.

You can disable the Swipe up Gesture at Home Screen mah only activate at Lock screen will solve the problem
Screenshot-20250801-102229-Samsung-Wallet.jpg

Can unlock directly from screen off

Remove home screen and screen lock if you dont want them also can

How to make it faster ah? The initial double tap bit boliao not sure what's it for..

I dont double tap to wake or for unlocks

Just set phone to unlock immediately after touching power button via finger print unlock

Don't even need to press down the power button

This is the fastest way to unlock phone

NeonX

Just use fingerprint unlock? There's an option to have the fingerprint sensor always on

Computeron

u on the "double tap to wake"? izzit?

Whitelion

Bro, go to Lock Screen and AOD -- Screen lock and Biometrics -- Fingerprint -- Fingerprint Always on --do your selection there

Kalthus

Anyone else facing even poorer battery life since the Jul update yesterday?

I updated it last night after unplugging at 100% at around 11pm. Barely used the phone and woke up with battery of 77% at 7am. 1 hour of andriod auto (maps & spotify) and again, barely used the phone and its 48% now at 1030am with only 45 mins SOT... :sick:

Chevalier

I updated it last night after unplugging at 100% at around 11pm. Barely used the phone and woke up with battery of 77% at 7am. 1 hour of andriod auto (maps & spotify) and again, barely used the phone and its 48% now at 1030am with only 45 mins SOT... :sick:
I think you gotta figure out what’s draining your phone. Typically after an update the phone does “recalibrate” a little. Having said that, Samsung also notorious for pushing out updates that just break stuff and drain battery indiscriminately

Kalthus

I think you gotta figure out what’s draining your phone. Typically after an update the phone does “recalibrate” a little. Having said that, Samsung also notorious for pushing out updates that just break stuff and drain battery indiscriminately
I'm a pretty light user overall, no games, mostly web-browsing, X, spotify and a little youtube here and there.

SeanOw

Is your phone still learning your usage pattern?

NeonX

Maybe background updating. Reboot see how ba

F7 battery within my expectations, which is about 5hrs SOT max for me. Dunno why but seems like silicon carbon more match my usage haha

Computeron

temp-Imagecj-Di-X3.avif

tested the battery with my HEAVY USAGE.. 90% WIFI
IMPRESSIVE!!
3h47m - MLBB
34m -IG
57m - Youtube
26m - shopee
23m - netflix
17M - TT

all these on 7H 20m SOT
y I said its impressive, is becuz of 4400mAh... I thought just MLBB alone can kill the battery liao.
of cuz, impossible on 4G

Yuripa

Rule of thumb - Always perform clear cache partition after updates

As of now (August 2025), the **Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 7** follows similar procedures to earlier models when it comes to clearing the **cache partition**. This process can help resolve minor performance issues or bugs **without deleting your personal data**.

---

### ✅ How to Clear Cache Partition on the Galaxy Z Fold 7:

#### **Step-by-Step Guide**

1. **Turn off your phone** completely.

2. **Press and hold** the following buttons **at the same time**:

* **Volume Up** + **Power (Side) button**

3. **Release both buttons** when you see the **Samsung logo** or when the **recovery menu** appears.

4. Use the **Volume Down** button to navigate to:

* `Wipe cache partition`

5. Press the **Power button** to select it.

6. Confirm by selecting **Yes** using the Volume button and pressing **Power** again.

7. Once done, it will return you to the main recovery menu.

8. Select **Reboot system now** and press **Power** to restart your phone.

---

### ⚠️ Notes:

* **No data will be lost** — this only deletes temporary system cache, not your files or settings.
* Make sure your battery is at least **50% charged** to avoid shutdown during the process.
Great question — and yes, **for newer Samsung devices including the Galaxy Z Fold 7**, **you may need to connect a USB-C cable** to enter **Recovery Mode**. This is part of Samsung's newer security measures.

---

### 🔌 Do You Need to Plug in a USB-C Cable?

✅ **Yes, if your phone doesn't boot into recovery mode using button combinations alone**, you will likely need to:

* Connect a **USB-C cable** to the phone
* Plug the other end into a **computer**, **laptop**, or **Samsung charger**

This "activates" the recovery boot pathway.

---

### 🔁 Updated Steps (With Cable):

1. **Turn off** your Galaxy Z Fold 7.

2. **Connect the USB-C cable**:

* Plug your phone into a **PC, Mac, or official Samsung charger**.

3. Once connected, **press and hold**:

* **Volume Up + Power (Side button)**

4. Keep holding until the **Samsung logo** appears, then release.

5. Now you're in the **Recovery Menu**.

NeonX

temp-Imagecj-Di-X3.avif

IMPRESSIVE!!
3h47m - MLBB
34m -IG
57m - Youtube
26m - shopee
23m - netflix
17M - TT

all these on 7H 20m SOT
y I said its impressive, is becuz of 4400mAh... I thought just MLBB alone can kill the battery liao.
of cuz, impossible on 4G
I don't understand how come the difference so big sia haha. I tried switching off location like not much difference haha

chari-men

temp-Imagecj-Di-X3.avif

IMPRESSIVE!!
3h47m - MLBB
34m -IG
57m - Youtube
26m - shopee
23m - netflix
17M - TT

all these on 7H 20m SOT
of cuz, impossible on 4G
This usage quite good alr for F7.. quite efficient..tho data vs wifi quite drastic difference.. my V5 fully wifi can 13 hours SOT lol..if go out fully dual sim data can only achieve 8-9 hours thereabout..

RaebRalop

temp-Imagecj-Di-X3.avif

IMPRESSIVE!!
3h47m - MLBB
34m -IG
57m - Youtube
26m - shopee
23m - netflix
17M - TT

all these on 7H 20m SOT
of cuz, impossible on 4G
did u have location turn on or off ? this is quite insane...

dont think i can match....my setting for mlbb brightness max, graphic all ultra

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.