Satki 26 year old CEO

large.

Is breadtalk still profitable? I believe they r still profitable but margins probably are dropping since competition is steep for the bread and pastry sphere and I myself haven't been purchasing their bread. Their most profitable biz would be DTF I suppose, the rest of the ventures r quite meh or nv try before
Some of their items ingredients are meagre. Even neighbourhood bakeries have better tasting and looking bread. Never buy from them unless no choice.

TUV2008

10 out of 10 local company will pass the next ceo to their own children. So working for local company you can forget to climb to the top.

large.

Only rich man son can start own business?

I started my accounting firm with $1k capital nia..

If u not rich man son then don't start capital intensive business lor. Why die die wan start something that u cannot afford. Go small first.

I cannot afford big office, i used shared office space such as wework. I cannot afford rent shopping mall space, I use amazon for drop shipping (many years ago)
Reminds me of a former classmate. Come and brag how much hard work he put into starting his business until one day someone spilt the beans that the classmate did practically nothing except to wait for everything to be done by his dad and workers and assume the CEO position. No one likes him anyway.

Shion

Senior Mentor
10 out of 10 local company will pass the next ceo to their own children. So working for local company you can forget to climb to the top.

maybe even mid-mgmt also wont reach lor...

crazycow

Delisted family business :s13:

His parents put him as CEO at aged 5 also no one can stop them from doing so. :s13:

Lessons on Leadership 101: Be borned into the right family (aka family business)
I was just about to ask how come listed company can parachute own kids in, usually need to let board vote...i forgot it delisted liao :s13:

Newtype_com

Delisted liao can do anything he want

Will it be another Sherman Kwek?

Time will tell

platee

Reminds me of a former classmate. Come and brag how much hard work he put into starting his business until one day someone spilt the beans that the classmate did practically nothing except to wait for everything to be done by his dad and workers and assume the CEO position. No one likes him anyway.
I personally know alot people like this in sg la. Always talk about their achievement and hardwork then in end is father company LOL

Tardis

but I read the article, it says he is AGM leh not CEO.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.