SATS Ltd *Official* (SGX: S58)

addict951

Wah rao eh, the boat sailed sibei fast these past few days hor 😮
Dun know got chance to board for moar seats anot?? :s12:

o2atom

Hi, anyone hold SATS in SCB custodian? Do you get any of your excess? I got none which now caused me to have odd lot.

wira

Think you are a DBS Wealth customer (Treasures).
They will update the excess allocation by end of the day today according to a RM.
just got my excess shares credited ..so guess you're right DBS will update the allocation later.

o2atom

Did u apply for excess to round up?
Yes, but none was allocated and I am now in an odd lot situation. What I found strange was even though I applied for excess, no money for excess was deducted on the closing date. When I called SCB last week, I was assured that the excess money would be deducted later which as far as I know was not the usual practice.

DevilPlate

Yes, but none was allocated and I am now in an odd lot situation. What I found strange was even though I applied for excess, no money for excess was deducted on the closing date. When I called SCB last week, I was assured that the excess money would be deducted later which as far as I know was not the usual practice.
sibei jialat....

That's one more compelling reason to park SGX stocks in CDP.

o2atom

The CSO told me everyone's excess money was not deducted too. Not just me. Anyway, let's wait till tomorrow. If the excess is still not credited, that means someone in SCB must have screwed up. For future SGX counter rights issue, I will definitely move my holdings back to CDP. Not going to trust SCB anymore. Its service is getting from bad to worse.

wira

The CSO told me everyone's excess money was not deducted too. Not just me. Anyway, let's wait till tomorrow. If the excess is still not credited, that means someone in SCB must have screwed up. For future SGX counter rights issue, I will definitely move my holdings back to CDP. Not going to trust SCB anymore. Its service is getting from bad to worse.
wow that sucks.
should escalate further as there's opportunity cost here.

Shion

Senior Mentor

Sats and Mitsui form strategic alliance to jointly explore harnessing respective strengths​

https://www.theedgesingapore.com/ne...itsui-form-strategic-alliance-jointly-explore
Sats Ltd S58 0.00% and Mitsui have signed a multi-year memorandum of understanding (MoU), forming a strategic alliance to jointly explore harnessing their respective strengths in growing their businesses.

Under the MoU, Sats will seek the opportunities to tap into Mitsui’s extensive distribution network and supply sources to grow demand for its products and services, as well as to diversify its supply chain.

Meanwhile, Mitsui will potentially harness Sats’ culinary, food technology, innovation and production capabilities to provide value-added services to its customers.

Mitsui will also identify other opportunities with Sats that leverage its infrastructure and logistics businesses and assets in the Asia Pacific region.

“A strategic alliance with Mitsui provides Sats the opportunity to collaborate on developing new distribution channels for our products and services while exploring new procurement channels to ensure stable supply and better food security,” says Sats president and CEO Kerry Mok.

The MoU is for an initial three years and renewable for successive two year extensions.

Shares in Sats closed 2 cents lower or 0.71% down on Apr 5 at $2.79.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.