SBF Nov 2015

chocolate&cookies

Oh, i though it will state the exact date.

the schedule month stated is it for that particular project or individual?

where's your area?

anyone knows any website that has all the past BTO site plan??? can share???
It will state the exact date once HDB has arranged it. At least, mine had the exact date eventually when i applied for SOBF May 2015.

tinkerbot

I noticed someone mentioned during selection need about 2k cash, what is it for? Registration?
Cannot pay by CPF? ;p

Gixxerfied

I noticed someone mentioned during selection need about 2k cash, what is it for? Registration?
Cannot pay by CPF? ;p

Option fee which is like a booking fee..

Can only pay by cash or nets..

But this amt would be refunded during the next signing of lease agreement if your CPF has enough monies for the downpayment and stamp duties..

All buy flat but nv read thru and find out the procedure and fees?? :s22:

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/cs/infoweb/residential/buying-a-flat/new/costs-and-fees?resolvetemplatefordevice=true

blisse

Gixxerfied

4room total $26849 thru cpf?

No lar...

You must let me know the flat u're looking at is how much first and whether either one of you is under the age of 30 at time of application..Then i can tell u how much thru cpf..

momosisoko

Mine cck also may

Mine due to be in Apr.. But maybe cuz it's 3-room la

Your balloted queue position for a 3-room flat (Income ceiling $6,000) in Jurong East / West is 24. We will provide you with the flat selection details such as the flat list when we invite you to book a flat. The selection exercise has been tentatively scheduled to start from Apr 2016, subject to change.

popeyes

Mine due to be in Apr.. But maybe cuz it's 3-room la

Your balloted queue position for a 3-room flat (Income ceiling $6,000) in Jurong East / West is 24. We will provide you with the flat selection details such as the flat list when we invite you to book a flat. The selection exercise has been tentatively scheduled to start from Apr 2016, subject to change.

Wah, u got gd q no. :D

13luetooth

Guys I would like to ask if it is wise to reduce the hdb loan period from let say 25 years to 15 years to reduce the cost incur from paying interest ?

or is it better to have the load period 25 years and use the CPF OA balance and invest on ETF funds which from the past record have returns higher than 2.6% ?

tqx

Guys I would like to ask if it is wise to reduce the hdb loan period from let say 25 years to 15 years to reduce the cost incur from paying interest ?

or is it better to have the load period 25 years and use the CPF OA balance and invest on ETF funds which from the past record have returns higher than 2.6% ?

No easy answer on that one, it depends on your risk appetite. Historical performance is no guarantee of future performance

exclusiv3

1. for those keys available ones, still able to opt for OCS?

2. does premium OCS really better than standard flat ones?

3. able to write in to delay 2nd down payment? can delay for how long?

4. able to write in to delay ROM? can delay for how long?

tingsters

Waiting for the Start of Booking of the SOBF for Nov 15.. till head neck long long leh.. haizz.

Gixxerfied

1. for those keys available ones, still able to opt for OCS?

2. does premium OCS really better than standard flat ones?

3. able to write in to delay 2nd down payment? can delay for how long?

4. able to write in to delay ROM? can delay for how long?

1) Nope
2) Same just different offering
3) I highly doubt so
4) First you need to substantiate the delay with receipts like banquet booking, rom date booking etc etc

exclusiv3

i just called HDB, they say no booklet. everything check online. when invited for appointment, only got letter and contract.

tingsters

i just called HDB, they say no booklet. everything check online. when invited for appointment, only got letter and contract.

bro,
did ask hdb CS, how about OCS where can we check? currently there no way to check whether is there OCS for the selected unit that we selected right?

exclusiv3

bro,
did ask hdb CS, how about OCS where can we check? currently there no way to check whether is there OCS for the selected unit that we selected right?

asked already, no OCS for those completed one.

even for those repurchased ones also cannot know what have been done to the flats. more details only available when call my agent. will update again.

wl_ling

Can we really delay the ROM if we are taking the SHG?

The HDB states "Under the Fiancé/ Fiancée Scheme, we must produce without demand the requisite Marriage Certificate for inspection by the HDB on or before the date of taking possession of the Flat. "

t-bone

When I select Flat Detail at HDB website, it show "More information will be made available when shortlisted applicants are invited to select their flats.":s13::s13::s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.