SBF Nov 2015

Aszrin3

Hotline CS say is pps ppl ballot first, then if nvr tio will transfer over to mcps scheme to ballot if u have that scheme, lastly all shift to public scheme but u still stand double chance over normal public without scheme... Letter sent to me verify with CS explanation

Well that was not i was told. I dont know if you can remember that day when you apply for the Nov SBF. I knew about the PPS scheme but it wasnt there for me to opt it. i got kids too the only option i can apply under were either MCPS, Third child Priority schemes or Tenant priority scheme. Nothing about PPS. I received letter from HDB few days ago and it says im eligible under *** and PPS , and i will be placed under PPS if my application for this launch were unsuccessful becoz PPS has 50% higher chances than any other schemes they offer

Gixxerfied

Power la.. you're everywhere. Hdb should make you their social media ambassador or something. Fingers crossed then.. hopefully pps will bag me what i need. :s22:

I mostly spend my days here and edmw..Sometimes in bicycle thread.. :s13: Might be less involve here when my flat is ready hopefully in the next 1-2 months time..

Good luck to you.. :)

Garfi3ld

Best of luck to you Garfi3 bro.. so now you know our balloting system is very confusing hor..

Yep, but with some many discussions at least we figured out some head and tail..

I can't post photo now but the letter i got stated this..

'You have applied for priority under PPS and MCPS. Your application will be balloted with other PPS applications for 50% of the flat supply set aside for this scheme. If unsuccessful, it will be balloted second time with other MCPS applicants for 30% of flat supply under this scheme. If unsuccessful, 3rd time with public scheme.'

So 3 layers.. 3 lucky dips. For pps can't apply outright, need to fill in child's name and nric then system/hdb staff will filter. If pregnant need to show doctor's memo.

Aszrin3

Yep, but with some many discussions at least we figured out some head and tail..

'You have applied for priority under PPS and MCPS. Your application will be balloted with other PPS applications for 50% of the flat supply set aside for this scheme. If unsuccessful, it will be balloted second time with other MCPS applicants for 30% of flat supply under this scheme. If unsuccessful, 3rd time with public scheme.'

So 3 layers.. 3 lucky dips. For pps can't apply outright, need to fill in child's name and nric then system/hdb staff will filter. If pregnant need to show doctor's memo.

Is this your first time application?

Garfi3ld

Well that was not i was told. I dont know if you can remember that day when you apply for the Nov SBF. I knew about the PPS scheme but it wasnt there for me to opt it. i got kids too the only option i can apply under were either MCPS, Third child Priority schemes or Tenant priority scheme. Nothing about PPS. I received letter from HDB few days ago and it says im eligible under *** and PPS , and i will be placed under PPS if my application for this launch were unsuccessful becoz PPS has 50% higher chances than any other schemes they offer

Yep bro, pps can't opt in. You just fill in whatever needed and hdb will qualify it if eligible. I read from different forums ppl who used pps.. Got one thing highlighted is upon submission, it will show we applied under public scheme and no cause for alarm. System will do its thing.. :)

Davina

It's like everyone is under the PPS or some Other schemes lor. If everyone have priority, then there's no priority at all....

Cross fingers!

HikarU123456

Aszrins, u can look at the above post, got similar letter to me also... Is there some reason u dont qualify for pps? If u r, they auto upgrade u to tt scheme, cant be selected urself one..

Silvialite

:( very saddening to see that so many are under some schemes to get priority. I'm eligible for none.... :(

Aszrin3

Aszrins, u can look at the above post, got similar letter to me also... Is there some reason u dont qualify for pps? If u r, they auto upgrade u to tt scheme, cant be selected urself one..

Well its weird, mine says something else. Like my previous post which indicates im eligible under TCP and PPS. And will be ballot together in the PPS if this application were unsuccessful becoz of its higher chances

tingsters

those without any schemes have you pray to gods to give you good luck...
you must pray ok..

Aszrin3

:( very saddening to see that so many are under some schemes to get priority. I'm eligible for none.... :(

Dont be dishearten. We all here are at the mercy of the systems. Priority schemes doesnt mean guaranteed we can get a unit. Its just a lil luck on chances if we are selected

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.