SC - Bonus$aver Account

zwanzig

Not sure how many of you are aware of this. When you sign up a new Bonus$aver Account and deposit $3,000 SG, you will receive $50 takashimaya voucher or Fitbit Charge HR (if you sign up online)

Additionally, with $500 monthly spending, you get 1.88% interest.

Details: https://www.sc.com/sg/save/current-bonussaver.html

This promo is valid until Jan 31st 2016.

wts2013

hahaha very old news liao lor, those who wanna open already opened, those who wanna close already closed, hahaha

when they first started, freebies very attractive lor, few hundred dollars of cashback hahaha

now got more competitive savings accounts liao lor, hahaha

haydentan

fitbit charge HR is a decent signup gift that other banks do not offer.

All you need is to put $3000 for the Fitbit that is worth over $100sgd.

31st Dec is only a few days away. Also the link for online application is not available due to CPF website unavailability. Crap. CPF website is up for a few days already but scb hasn't updated yet.

zwanzig

I signed up my account at the branch and I am able to get the online gift by telling staff that the online signup page is unavailable.

haydentan

I signed up my account at the branch and I am able to get the online gift by telling staff that the online signup page is unavailable.

Looks like the branch service is inconsistent. My friend went to clementi mall branch and the person mentioned to her that the online application site will be up soon and she should apply via that channel. He refused to let her open the acct at the branch to get the online free gift.

By the way, since you open your acct in the branch and you are entitled to the online free gift, did they issue you a free cheque book? What I understand is that online acct does not come with it.

bat

Hi guys, i got a question. It is stated that "you must deposit a minimum sum of either S$3,000 or S$50,000 (as specified in the table at Clause 4 below) in fresh funds* (the "Minimum Deposit") into the Bonus$aver Account at the time of account opening". How do i deposit the money at the time of account opening if i am applying it online? Thank in advance.

haydentan

Hi guys, i got a question. It is stated that "you must deposit a minimum sum of either S$3,000 or S$50,000 (as specified in the table at Clause 4 below) in fresh funds* (the "Minimum Deposit") into the Bonus$aver Account at the time of account opening". How do i deposit the money at the time of account opening if i am applying it online? Thank in advance.

For online application, it will take a few days to get the account set up. You will receive your account number by snail mail. Do a fast transaction once you receive ur acct number.

bat

For online application, it will take a few days to get the account set up. You will receive your account number by snail mail. Do a fast transaction once you receive ur acct number.

Thanks for the information

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.