strangerjun
the girls from tantan especially. Now I said I also working in banking and finance. Maybe I will give them tips too.

Tantan every chiobu u see not verified is a scammerthe girls from tantan especially. Now I said I also working in banking and finance. Maybe I will give them tips too.
maybe can edit out your personal info and publish as their own profits to lure more ppl in.1 thing I don't understand is, why they want to look at your trades after the dump is done. They already earn the profit, why they still care? They are sadists or what?
Sent from GAGT using GAGT
Hello, pls read, it's a dump, I will be the one taking loss.. what profit??maybe can edit out your personal info and publish as their own profits to lure more ppl in.
Hello, pls read, it's a dump, I will be the one taking loss.. what profit??
keep showing me a her profits, i just congrats herShare a little story with all of you that happened to me this afternoon.. I still dont know what to make out of all this. I think it is a scam but I got lucky.
I think I will backtrack to where it all begins, please bear w me.
Early Oct 2018
- got a wechat invite from a gal from China. Look at the picture, looks syt, so anyhow accept lor. I figured ... no risk, get to look at their wechat activities, sometimes got pretty gal pics... if they start offering service or ask me to send money, I will delete. I dont think I am so dumb to fall into scams to send money. We started with simple greetings, ask her where she got my nos, she claim to study in NUS in past and worked at SGX.. now back in Guangzhou with clothing store. Anyway, we chat about simple superficial stuff, so i thought nothing of it. My work is busy, so daily I get those "Good morning" messages which I assumed she is those kind of people who will group text everyone in her contact list. I didn't bother to reply most times and she also didn't made further communication.
Mid Oct, on a Monday
Its one of those unproductive work day, where customer wants a final negotiation meeting and wants senior management to show face. Since its a big project, I flew to KL to show face. After 2 hours meeting, left and went to Mitsui Outlet mall to eat and relax while waiting for evening flight back to SG. Since very free, I saw the "good afternoon" message and went to text her. We start talking about stock market, she seem quite knowledgeable.
Nov and Dec went past, uneventful with occasional texts. Once she asked if I can trade overseas stocks, I said I used IBKR. She screenshot what platform she used (i dont remember which) and ask me to screenshot mine. I find it weird but compile and remove sensitive info such as account nos, name, $).
In Jan, she throws me a tip. I didnt buy since I am those sort of people who mainly buy blue chips, bonds and etf. But I did look up the stock counter. And indeed, it went up by double digit %. Couple of days later, another stock counter. With retrospective, lucky its HKSE, when I dont trade in and hate to have too many currencies to manage.
Yesterday, she told me she got huat tips. And ask me to buy. Since she seem so nice to give me huat tips, I said ok, without any intention to actually buy. Then she ask me how much I wanna buy, I said a couple of thousand. Then she say not enough, I should sell my SG stocks if i dont have enough funds. Woooo.. so again, rather busy with work, so I say ok, I will use some of my war chest to buy 50-60k, without real intention of doing.
This morning, again the usual good morning, and then ask me if I have my funds ready? I begin to suspect. Even if someone is friendly and wanna share huat tips, why so persistent? But on the other hand, I was thinking, this is a regulated stock market, how can she scam me? And I am only small fry. So I ask which counter. She say, she hasn't receive news from her uncle yet.
Stock counter: 08210 on HKSE
At 1505hrs, she ask me to start buying 08210.. I was having a meeting with my team, so I did not even look at the messages. At 1510hrs, she literally called my mobile phone via wechat! Considering that we have never met, never spoke, she called me just to ask me to buy the counter?! But as office head, I couldn't just close the meeting for personal reasons. So I told her that I am in meeting and talk later. Her Messages kept flooding in. At this moment, more angry than suspicious. But since she is so accurate previously, I tot I dump 2k SGD to play. I ended my meeting at 1520hrs. Took a quick look at the counter, and key in to buy 20000 shares at 0.62 at 1528hrs. I was careless and did not realize that I was looking at delayed prices. but thankfully, the mechanism gave me the market price of 0.42 at the precise moment of 1528hrs. With retrospective, the counter 08210 has been fluctuating at 0.62 the whole morning, and crashed at 1523hrs by 32%. It continued to drop lowest to 0.38 (39% crash). When I realized that I was not looking at live prices and the crash was so significant, I start recalling those HK stock market movies of how scams by organized crime group works. I was consoling myself, ok lah, I only put 2k sgd. Then it rebounded a bit and amazingly, I caught a good moment to sell it off at 0.51 at 15.54hrs. So I exit with a net $300 SGD gain... I went to thank her...
( Hmm.. I dont have HKD in IBKR, but I bought and sold the same day.. wonder if I get charged with interest? )
But she insisted that I do a screenshot of my trades. I was still in a daze of all that happened within the mere 20-30 minutes, so I was still being nice. Since I bluff her about the amount that I bought, i photoshop my trade from 20000 shares to 200000 shares.. LOL...
Half hour later, trading ended, I looked at the graph and started to realize that at those moments that she was asking me to buy, I could have bought at 0.62 and suffered the big crash. But luckily, I was busy and bought much later than she has asked me to. She congratulated me for making the trades and claimed that she bought at 0.62 and still holding?!
I have deleted and blocked her...
Welcome new tobescammed friends!!
If you're free, please also check out the 12k/mth hk gf passive income thread by kiryu86.
Sharing 2 (out of who knows how many there are out there)Hi Michael,
I know this girl from happen and she asked me to add her into wechat. Initially, she asked me whether I trade any stocks and I mentioned yes but have not trading for many years. We have been chatting for a month already and she mentioned she has business at HK but she stay at Hangzhou. She mentioned that she is a business woman dealing in facial business. She even take a photo of her office colleagues and also her work space. She mentioned that all her friends are all doing business. She even take a photo of his parent house having BBQ. However, she has been asking me to speed up the brokerage account opening as she mentioned that she has a close friend husband who know some good stock tips which is to buy HK stocks starting with the 8 series.
Just checking whether your case is similar as mine. I even have her wechat ID. Will you happened to have her wechat ID as well.
Regards,
Tony