SCB Token Card

KenLBH

Anybody has issues with SCB token card?

This slim token card can be put into wallet like a card but it damn useless.

It runs out of battery after a few months said 3 months at the most.Then have

to called and request for new card here and there.It damn frustrating.

Any ppl face the same problem?

Perisher

Seldom use it. Only ran out of batteries once for me.

Perisher

Erm, tomorrow free I go try and update you.

Trazora

I have the card token for at least 7 years. Used it only a few times. Still works.

KenLBH

Then i really dont know why i so suay.Mine kept having no battery which i oso

dont know why.I cautiously turn off everytime after using but it still happens.

i really gave up sibei sian.

tmkedmw

Then i really dont know why i so suay.Mine kept having no battery which i oso

dont know why.I cautiously turn off everytime after using but it still happens.

i really gave up sibei sian.

U got put in wallet? and maybe something in your wallet press against the ON button?

KenLBH

U got put in wallet? and maybe something in your wallet press against the ON button?

I nvr put inside wallet.The token card just no battery after 3 or 4 months.The token card simply sucks!

Enough is enough

zeroX26

I nvr put inside wallet.The token card just no battery after 3 or 4 months.The token card simply sucks!

Enough is enough

If you are using your account largely to transfer / receive payment from payees already in your list, checking of cc bill / payment of bill etc, just change your access to SMS OTP then.

newjungle

Didn't use it often, maybe a few times each month. It is with me for at least 5 years with no issue.

henrylbh

I have been carrying it around in my wallet for years, but seldom used it after activation . Just tested. Token still working.

shareholder

The display for recent new token card also not very good, due to ghosting effect, sometimes cannot tell what is the number displayed.

KenLBH

The display for recent new token card also not very good, due to ghosting effect, sometimes cannot tell what is the number displayed.

Exactly!bro looks like we got the same batch of stupid tokens.Tonnes of problem with this lemon batch of tokens.

You better watch your battery level.Dont be like me when want to use then it no battery.

Urgent transaction cannot do.Enough is enough.The new batch really sucks.I feedback they oso bo chup.

I decided to cancalled all my scb accounts.I cannot tahan every 3 or 4 months change or request for tokens.

Gdbye scb

wira

i have had the scb card token for years now and no issue.

but i seldom use it as only need it for high risk txn. normal IB txn only requires SMS OTP.

Do you always use the token for 2FA OTP for internet banking hence uses up the battery so fast ?

HoGnix

My Token is on my VISA card,after about 3 to 4 years, the battery flat. so SCB send me a new Token only card. When my VISA card expired, SCB send me new VISA card with token function on it, so now I have two Token card.They generate different numbers. any way I am using SMS.

KenLBH

i have had the scb card token for years now and no issue.

but i seldom use it as only need it for high risk txn. normal IB txn only requires SMS OTP.

Do you always use the token for 2FA OTP for internet banking hence uses up the battery so fast ?

I only use it to transfer funds between my 2 esaver accounts so it cant be my issues.It the card itself that the issues.Maybe the recent batch is a lemon set.Anyway i am very sure i m not the problem it the card.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.