SCMP - Chinese tourist duo ousted from Japan restaurant for 'inappropriate' attire

Cometdevil

Maybe the tourist face is CMI. Wear like this but face CMI is very disturbing and annoying one

I think if is 10/10 chiobu will be not issue.

coolad74

Go other pple place as tourist but act like at home country. Sibeh boh chup. this is very lucky liao.. worse kana grab by chihan.

Darwin evolution at work again.

xdivider

took a look. owner is a thai and it seem for a lot of thai restaurant, minimum is smart causal.......

Emperor_Hippo

In Japan now. Japanese girls wear super short skirt everyday but then no one wears leggings. Can't admire their pigu
Please. Even if they wear leggings, they wear a skirt over it.

u do know that traditionally, a woman does not even friggin' wear bra and panties underneath that Kimono.

so go ahead. Let ur imagination go wild.

Emperor_Hippo

Please la.
Japanese restaurants are consider as fine dining.
They have dress code requirements.
If want to dress like that go cart stalls.

The moment one sees "fine dining", brains mentally should switch to "proper wear" liao.

A lot of ppl really epic when it comes to basic decorum and deportment.

tomsss

locals there not wearing such attire mehh ..
or they have dress codes at certain makan places?

🤔
yeah. they don't dress like that in public, if you actually notice

when you seem them dress revealingly, it is usually at specific events like car shows, cosplay events or even a girls night out... but they will always bring a jacket to cover their top when walking out in the public

Having a multi million porn does not mean their public need to behave like the actor and actress or scenario you saw on those av video. come on, you got to have a better comeback then that. Those are acting.

exactly. even in summer locals there don't go out wearing sports bra and lulumon pants like we have here

FireEmblem

when you seem them dress revealingly, it is usually at specific events like car shows, cosplay events or even a girls night out... but they will always bring a jacket to cover their top when walking out in the public

exactly. even in summer locals there don't go out wearing sports bra and lulumon pants like we have here

Dun say girls, even guys have many is wear a thin collared shirt over the t shirt in summer

Emperor_Hippo

I am now in Philippines.
The Japanese restaurant I visited requires the same smart casual wear.
I believe it be a standard regardless of country.
dress for the occasion?

i go sushiro vs i go omakase different dress up. this kind should already be ingrained in all civilised human beings.

even my 10yr old kid also ask, "Are we going any fancy place?" when my family heads out to dine.

its somewhat alarming if the average age here of 40 does not know that.

Emperor_Hippo

true story.

i bunked in this hotel in Ikebukuro with my mum many, many years ago. the hotel was actually next to an "entertainment place" (iykyk).

after we had our dinner and after strolling, it was like "that time" when most "lonely" salarymen who "missed the train" were settling into hotels with their... "companion".

and whilst i am pretty sure the salaryman's companion was dressed in cosplay, she at least had a jacket over whatever's underneath there.
u dun say. even shorts are frowned upon!

that "decent housewife getup" usually involves some kind of shapeless, sexless kind of dress.

even the hemline of schoolgirls seem to be getting longer these days. high socks and buttline showing skirts seems to be dead.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.