knn, why the name change costs so much one?
anyone got do name change before?
Dude, the name change doesn't cost that much. It's the flight. You gotta know how it works for the budget airlines. For the full-fledged airlines, you can't do a name change. You have to send the ticket for refund (if it's refundable), less admin charge and then buy a new ticket under the 'new' passenger.
Name change on Scoot range from $55 to $100.
http://www.flyscoot.com/images/plan_and_book/fares_and_fees/scoot_fees_chart_combined_300913.pdf
The additional amount is the fare difference.
Say you bought a promo ticket for $5 (for travel on Dec 25), and you want to change the name of the passenger, and the current fare is now $500. You gotta top up the difference of $495 + the name change fee.
If one or two characters wrong, just go there and pretend u did not know about it and they will close one eye and let u board. Or you can call in ask them to make a note, they will know what to do at airport. If full name change... then not likely liao...
Tix bye bye.
it's not full name leh. just surname left out how?
the problem is i left out my surname. but my other characters are the same. knn one.
bro,
singapore passport no surname column.
sometimes can just get away from it.
Example : Tan Ah Kaw
In Singapore, we know Tan is the surname.
But in Europe/USA/Australia, they will book "Kaw" as the surname.
It will become Kaw/Tan Ah
Maybe can tell us whats on your passport and the name on the e-ticket?
Example :
Passport : Tan Ah Kaw
E-ticket : Ah Kaw
actually, Changi Airport staff will let you off with the wrong name.
But they will warn you that when you come back, the other side immigration may not let you check in with the wrong name.
User problem. U own self fill wrongly I will also charge you that price
The problem is he totally left out, I seriously don't recommend to test your luck going to Changi.
Imagine if cannot, you will be disappointed. And probably u aren't going alone.
Be it a costly mistake.
aiya, in a rush for the cheap promo ma. so input wrongly. why can't just have a column that states "name as in passport" instead of "surname" "given name" right?

Have address filled in correctly? They will still consider to let u board, unless the staff is damn strict. Just pretend u forget to fil in. Besides under ur residence, cannot have another guy same name ma...
I will still call in and ask them put a note to ur tix. Then if need pay for change, then llst do it at airport.
Ultimate Last Resort! TS. Going where ah?
you first time buying air ticket?![]()