Scratch someone car

PaulLevesque

It's some young guy, nsf nia so i give him chance. End up he asked his older bro to call me, tell me he is driving maserati and he got 2 other conti cars send to this workshop. His workshop how good to how good, want to play beng. I told him no, if he is so rich just pay the $900 and get it over with. He said he will come back to me.

End up the nsf brother told me his bro don't want to care anymore, asked me go ahead to claim insurance.

I LOL.
This kind of brother also kiam gan one. Cannot help nvm, still piss people off and yue bang yue mang

PaulLevesque

Maybe my brain too straight arrow. But how the heck u defraud insurance?

That 'spoil claim, no spoil also claim' usually more for private workshop where they Ali Baba, pak gak with car owner. This one quite straight forward kind of fraud.

If the car owner send their car to AD where the AD also provide the service, I think less likely to have such Ali Baba cases since the insurance company will also send surveyor down to inspect.
If the other party don't report, how u claim ah?

enimen

You are at his mercy. If I am him I will not accept your workshop.

Just ask for invoice and hope for the best.
Later the invoice need 2 pages place side-by-side to see the final full amount

Emperor_Hippo

This kind of brother also kiam gan one. Cannot help nvm, still piss people off and yue bang yue mang
Not really.

More like older brother thinks he's helping his younger brother's cause (cos of the "blood is thicker than water". "he my brother" without establishing facts and choosing personal ties over facts). So he wanna flex abit (aka drive maserati, etc) in hopes @drkcynic will back off or reduce the amount payable.

But of cos, tok is cheap. When the push comes to the shove, his balls just shrank.

That is all to it.

Anyway, better to get new launch cars. Yah, kena bang your heart sure pain, but this also means private workshop got zero spare parts so you can guarantee all your parts sit first class in cargo hold direct from manufacturer one. Plus insurance, you can chia all the MC and whatnot.

Just waiting for my car to be returned to me + final bill compensation.

PaulLevesque

Not really.

More like older brother thinks he's helping his younger brother's cause (cos of the "blood is thicker than water". "he my brother" without establishing facts and choosing personal ties over facts). So he wanna flex abit (aka drive maserati, etc) in hopes @drkcynic will back off or reduce the amount payable.
How would flexing his car help? If someone tell me sob stories, no money take bus need eat leftover, maybe it will help appeal to the soft side instead of flexing

Oh maserati means got money right? Chop him liao lor

Emperor_Hippo

How would flexing his car help? If someone tell me sob stories, no money take bus need eat leftover, maybe it will help appeal to the soft side instead of flexing

Oh maserati means got money right? Chop him liao lor
"I USE MONEY DESTROY YOU AH!!!"

Sounds familiar?

Yah. Cos it's either one of the extreme - either "I flex how rich I am, u dun play punk with me or I write u lawyer letter"; or "Aiyah, I very poor. I very cham. I ride this car and accidentally bang u cos I am dying of cancer and then my fren lend me this car as my final wish. Tomorrow I got an appointment with Death."

Humans tend to swing towards these 2 extremes like basic flight or fight response in psychology.

PaulLevesque

"I USE MONEY DESTROY YOU AH!!!"

Sounds familiar?

Yah. Cos it's either one of the extreme - either "I flex how rich I am, u dun play punk with me or I write u lawyer letter"; or "Aiyah, I very poor. I very cham. I ride this car and accidentally bang u cos I am dying of cancer and then my fren lend me this car as my final wish. Tomorrow I got an appointment with Death."

Humans tend to swing towards these 2 extremes like basic flight or fight response in psychology.
That's why i said this kind of brother use money flex people try to threaten, yue bang yue mang only.

Initially people want to give chance, hear him talk also buey tahan.

Emperor_Hippo

So if u suay suay kena other ppl car then prepare to die by your words also lor.
Yah. I got a philosophy.

Do your best in the moment to mitigate.
Hope for the best, but prepare for the worst.
Life is fair. I once in my gf condo switch to reverse and didn't wait to check reverse camera and low speed reverse into a car behind me. I got down and apologies profusely and the other party also was very polite . Got a small part of the number plate came off in his bmw , I told him I will be responsible. He ask me any workshop I want him go and I say just go your workshop and I will bear the cost. He say okay.

Next day he called me and say good news , the plate just abit came off and workshop knock back at $30. He say workshop is on his way to work and just transfer $20 can liao. I say no way, I took up your time to work and let me transfer $50 over.

Then I go google his name . Ppl is lawyer. Nice ppl always kindness go round.
True. Life is always fair, but in that moment, when the game is to your disadvantage, don't expect people to be nice and always expect your balls to be kicked.

Have a prep. Whatever niceties is always goodwill extended to you by others, and taken from your warehouse store of luck. And it's a small warehouse.

Hyruga

Scratch someone's car few hundred dollars to a few thousands dollar. If cannot pay, then better don't drive.

Cos if you beat red light, the penalty is already $400.

Your car is a fine machine.

weng0202

Thinking whether to just report police and let the insurance deal with it
If no one injured, no need police. Just inform insurance and claim if the amount too much lor. Then your next insurance premium will go up.

Emperor_Hippo

Scratch someone's car few hundred dollars to a few thousands dollar. If cannot pay, then better don't drive.

Cos if you beat red light, the penalty is already $400.

Your car is a fine machine.
Depends on how u use it.

水能载舟也能覆舟

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.