Seasonic X750W

lcheowl

The PSU is about 3 years old.

Recently, there are 2 incidents that after turn on for awhile, the pc reboot.

However, the pc never going into POST and it keep rebooting.

I need to remove the plug for the socket and wait for a few minutes and turn it on again. So far, it works.

It seems like my PSU is the causing the problem.

Do any user of the Seasonic Xseries face this issue before?

bhtan83

no need to remove the plug. just off the main switch and let the psu to earth for 10 sec. then turn it back on.

jtjt00

This is a temporarily fix, you can't go on everyday doing the same sequence?

RMA if under warranty.

BlackWing1977

I need to remove the plug for the socket and wait for a few minutes and turn it on again. So far, it works.

Mine has been in use for 4 to 5 years liao... still perfect.... could it be the motherboard giving you the problem, Seasonic PSU is one of the more rock solid PSU around leh. :o

shiroyuki03

hi yea i do experience the exact same prob. it looks like that model has probs...

lcheowl

Mine has been in use for 4 to 5 years liao... still perfect.... could it be the motherboard giving you the problem, Seasonic PSU is one of the more rock solid PSU around leh. :o

If the system go into the POST then reset, then I agree, it maybe the mobo or one of the cards in my system.

However, I have confirmed that after the pc restarted, the fan running, and the psu shutdown straight away after that.

That is why I feel it is the psu that cause the problem.

Just want to double check before sending in to RMA, as ths PSU is still under warranty.

eXceSsivE

Bro,

This problem sounds like the same problem that I am experiencing right now. I am using the Seasonic X750 Gold series the same as yours. The computer will keeps on rebooting. I couldnt get it solved as I dont have a spare power supply with me to try it out.

kage

Bro,

This problem sounds like the same problem that I am experiencing right now. I am using the Seasonic X750 Gold series the same as yours. The computer will keeps on rebooting. I couldnt get it solved as I dont have a spare power supply with me to try it out.

Pls send to corbell for checking, very fast and good service, if found faulty they will exchange one for u on the spot(if stock avail).

Just went for rma my seasonic PSU oso, chk faulty, on the spot pass me a serviceable one.

Hope they can keep up the good service :s12:

jtjt00

Perhaps you are lucky ............. there are many more out there having issues.

eXceSsivE

Pls send to corbell for checking, very fast and good service, if found faulty they will exchange one for u on the spot(if stock avail).

Just went for rma my seasonic PSU oso, chk faulty, on the spot pass me a serviceable one.

Hope they can keep up the good service :s12:

You brought the whole system to Corbell or you just bring the Power Supply only? Any cable requires to bring down?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.