Sell or dispose old laptop

Shahmatt

I have an old HP probook 4330s laptop. Still working condition but battery is dead.

Any idea how I should dispose or sell? Will remove HDD for privacy reasons.

lifeishard

I have an old HP probook 4330s laptop. Still working condition but battery is dead.

Any idea how I should dispose or sell? Will remove HDD for privacy reasons.

battery gone, hdd gone...buyer needs to pay how much more to reinstate this OLD laptop to be a working one? worth $0...just throw it into those electronic green waste dustbin.

alamakazim

$50 a bit too optimistic.

You can sell urs to the sim lim sq ppl for $15 ba.

HDD just do a dd -if=/dev/zero -of /dev/sdaX to wipe everything.

Most people don't scrub their drives anyways...

is still a capable machine

add a $40 120gb ssd.... sell $ $100 shouldnt be a problem

lifeishard

is still a capable machine

add a $40 120gb ssd.... sell $ $100 shouldnt be a problem

battery spoilt hor...lenovo x240 i5 4th gen with ssd and 8gb ram can get at $250...you will pick up TS second gen for $100+battery replacement price? lolz...

alamakazim

battery spoilt hor...lenovo x240 i5 4th gen with ssd and 8gb ram can get at $250...you will pick up TS second gen for $100+battery replacement price? lolz...

why u have to think a laptop must have a battery :s22:]

my hp 4520 ... no screen... can start no hdd no batt can sell $30

stylechap

Rofl..i wish you luck in starting a debate war with someone having a warped mindset

lifeishard

why u have to think a laptop must have a battery :s22:]

my hp 4520 ... no screen... can start no hdd no batt can sell $30

To walk the talk you buy over from TS and sell it lor. Haha...i am sure he does not mind selling you at $80 and you resell at $100.

stylechap

No lah
I want to sleep now
Don't need to be so aggressive, i let you win since i believe people who can't win in offline need to be superior online

lifeishard

No lah
I want to sleep now
Don't need to be so aggressive, i let you win since i believe people who can't win in offline need to be superior online

me aggressive? i never disturb u u come disturb me you say i aggressive? you warped mindset siboh? need a presence in online? or simply too childish to let go?

dun pissed me off, i can troll you in every post you made too if that is what you want.

existential_reality

I had a Asus ROG G50VT Laptop, everything working fine with SSD HDD and another Harddrive in the secondary bay. I was offered 50 bucks at SLS

TS better take his chances at Carousel.

https://www.asus.com/Laptops/ROG-G50Vt/

$50 a bit too optimistic.

You can sell urs to the sim lim sq ppl for $15 ba.

HDD just do a dd -if=/dev/zero -of /dev/sdaX to wipe everything.

Most people don't scrub their drives anyways...

yusoffb01

those second hand "refurbished"laptops sold only for $300 are usually bought for $50. Nothing is refurbished, just reformatted.

You can try your luck at carousell.

bastero

those second hand "refurbished"laptops sold only for $300 are usually bought for $50. Nothing is refurbished, just reformatted.

You can try your luck at carousell.

Is it the same for those corporate desktop like dell optiplex? Quite a few options selling at carousell at ard $200 - $300plus. I assume the seller bought in bulk that's why it costs them $50 per unit?

liferacer

Hi all, am planning to sell my Acer Laptop Aspire V3-371-72A2. However highest offer only $400 without accessories. Should I consider trade in at IT fairs instead?

gld998

Hi all, am planning to sell my Acer Laptop Aspire V3-371-72A2. However highest offer only $400 without accessories. Should I consider trade in at IT fairs instead?

Trade in u get less. Just sell or keep as Spare

Mclairs83

be prepared to lowballed until jialak jialak.

now SSD 120gb is cheap.. if u want can get from carousell maybe $15-$20.

battery just go unicell and get the cheapest replacement. and then sell it at maybe $150-$180.

2nd generation intel still quite useful in normal work. and most of the business model can last pretty long.

Ind1go

There's a few laptop buyers on Carousell, can consider just msging them to see if its worth your time.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.