SembCorp Industries Ltd *Official* (SGX: U96)

Sinkie

lol u trying to teach a professional how to buy stocks? lol

lol, as a fellow sinkie, i buey tahan the way he talk, like talking on behalf of shareholders or how a shareholder should talk?

arctician

how to determine if one is professional or no?

i just buey tahan one of e "prophets here" who is v self opinionated

lalalalalala

CIMB REPORT

Sembcorp Industries

Not the right time to privatise SMM

■ We believe it is not the right time for SCI to take SMM private given the murky fate of Sete Brasil and the challenging offshore market. DPS cuts become more likely. ■ Utilities needs capital for growth in India, China, Myanmar and Bangladesh.

At SCI’s current price, the market is ascribing zero value to SMM. We estimate that utilities and industrial parks alone are worth S$2.47/share.

SMM is zero value in SCI’s SOP

Stripping out SMM, SCI’s utilities business is worth S$2.00/share on DCF (implied P/E of 10x CY16 or 0.8x book value) and industrial parks at S$0.47 (at book value). This translates to zero value from SMM, which we deemed as illogical.

● We maintain our Add call and SOP-based target price. Potential re-rating catalysts are stronger-than-expected earnings from utilities and partial settlement of payment from Sete Brasil in SMM.
Tldr: buy from us, we trying to exit position

Sent from OnePlus A0001 using GAGT

arctician

buy dont scared..scared dont buy

gg use 100k budget to split into 3 tranches for dollar cost average if it touches $2

Sinkie

My strategy now is to hoot 100 es3 every 10 cent drop.
If starting like this, 260+250+240+230+............+ 150 total need around $2460
total 12 lots with avg price of $2.05

To add on to my 11 lots es3 with 2.91 avg.

ahh perfect scenerio
I just got into my first job few month nia, this opportunity appear to me liao, jin heypi.

by then sti etf doing $1.50 le lehh, then your berakeven is $2.46

SeVenn

Later get screwed by Temasek when they sell it off cheaply to foreigners, like what happened to NOL.

NOL was loss making for many years. Has SCI been loss making for many years? Not gonna try predicting the future here. Even the most bearish analysts agree that oil won't stay this low forever even if it won't recover to previous highs.

lalalalalala

NOL was loss making for many years. Has SCI been loss making for many years? Not gonna try predicting the future here. Even the most bearish analysts agree that oil won't stay this low forever even if it won't recover to previous highs.
Crash is always fast and sudden. Recovery will be slow. Tested and proven by Mr market.

The question is if u wanna let ur money sit inside this just as the crash begins...

Sent from OnePlus A0001 using GAGT

Perisher

Moving this to the stocks section.
Threads merged.

SeVenn

The lower it goes, the lower the risk and higher the reward as long as you're not buying a hopeless no fundamental company.

If I wanted guaranteed returns I would be 100% bonds :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.