Seng Kang Green Primary School Bullying Case - with timeline

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

dicxz80

Can also pity the all the teacher, principal in Seng Kang green + all the MOE staffs

they probably handled and see more children than you or me
to not even take the threat of a primary 3 boy seriously
they are paid to provide safe environment to study

thretiredDad

Are you putting a casual statement for all p3 kid?
The Minimum Age of Criminal Responsibility (MACR) refers to the minimum age at which a person can be held criminally responsible for his or her actions. In Singapore, the MACR is 10 years of age.

begintoend

The Minimum Age of Criminal Responsibility (MACR) refers to the minimum age at which a person can be held criminally responsible for his or her actions. In Singapore, the MACR is 10 years of age.
I know.... :cautious:

Hypernova

I will report principal and teacher
that’s about it
but to say to fear for my life after receiving from a primary 3 boy?
is really exaggerated
This is one example of 'over-dramatisation' which someone else was asking for evidence for a few pages back?

Hypernova

alot of ppl now complaining that MOE blame the victim in tiktok
I think MOE is not trying to blame the victim in its post, but rather to rebut that the mother claiming nothing was done for 6 months. At the same time, it's also giving details to how the eventual death threat came about.

dicxz80

This is one example of 'over-dramatisation' which someone else was asking for evidence for a few pages back?
if I am the parent, I would rather "over dramatize" (though in this case I firmly believe it is not) than waiting for the daughter to jump because of stress from bullying

dicxz80

https://www.facebook.com/reel/1213339950482468

His suggestion is not bad.
Cannot expect the teachers to resolve the matter.
(They just dun want to get their hands dirty and become any goat.)
problem is MOE not acknowledging the fact, how do you expect them to change ?

they only play with statistic and the statistic I guess it is suppressed by school to meet KPI, everything swept under floor

In the last five years, the average number of bullying incidents has remained steady. For every 1,000 students, there were an average of two incidents in primary schools and six incidents in secondary schools annually for any form of bullying, both within and outside of school. Of these, incidents involving the use of technology averaged less than one incident per 1,000 secondary school students and even fewer in primary schools each year.

copy paste from
https://www.moe.gov.sg/news/parliam...-of-schools-and-institutes-of-higher-learning

peterpater

I think MOE is not trying to blame the victim in its post, but rather to rebut that the mother claiming nothing was done for 6 months. At the same time, it's also giving details to how the eventual death threat came about.
Then I guess the publicity department is not doing a good job lor. :)

Medicated Oil

alot people disagree with MOE post in FB.
Just read the posting.
Give me the impression that they are citing the gal's mum for making a big fuss over the case when they are already going to resolve it at a later date.
I dunno what gave them the confidence that the "safety plan" for the gal to return to school and the disciplinary actions on the 3 kids will be sufficient.

Medicated Oil

problem is MOE not acknowledging the fact, how do you expect them to change ?

they only play with statistic and the statistic I guess it is suppressed by school to meet KPI, everything swept under floor

In the last five years, the average number of bullying incidents has remained steady. For every 1,000 students, there were an average of two incidents in primary schools and six incidents in secondary schools annually for any form of bullying, both within and outside of school. Of these, incidents involving the use of technology averaged less than one incident per 1,000 secondary school students and even fewer in primary schools each year.

copy paste from
https://www.moe.gov.sg/news/parliam...-of-schools-and-institutes-of-higher-learning
As I mentioned earlier, I read their posting.
Give me the impression that everything is "under control" and the gal's mum should diam diam.
I am not convinced that the gal will be safe when she remain in the same school after the 3 kids return from their disciplinary actions.
They are treating the matter too lightly.

guile

My eldest is at primary 3 now
and so I know how or what a primary 3 kid is capable

you really think a primary 3 kid has the strength and courage
to take a knife and even dissect a live chicken??
he dun have to dissect. he just have to poke another kid with the knife. depending on where he poke (which doesn't require much strength) he could make the other kid handicap for life.

poke at the throat...potential to kill
poke at any part of the face...scarred for life
poke at the eyes...permanent blindness

doesn't have to be a knife...can be any sharp object within his reach...pen, scissors, penknife...these may be easily found in their stationary set during arts and craft lesson.

children these days are very desensitised to violence from the media and games they are exposed to at a young age. They don't think of the severe consequence hurting someone in real life have because to them, its like a game or something they see on their small screens or tv. life has no reset button.

its up to the adults to correct them at this age.

you may know what your primary 3 kid is capable of....but you don't know all the pri 3 kids out there in the world and their background and upbringing.

dicxz80

As I mentioned earlier, I read their posting.
Give me the impression that everything is "under control" and the gal's mum should diam diam.
I am not convinced that the gal will be safe when she remain in the same school after the 3 kids return from their disciplinary actions.
They are treating the matter too lightly.
Yes.

I agree with you and the suggestion from runner kao in Facebook

But MOE think by statistics it is under control so no action required :(

dicxz80

I know some teachers disagree with MOE but what can they do? If they don't follow, they can say good bye to their career

It is really now depending on Minister to show his leadership to make change

MrAwesomeX

Just read the posting.
Give me the impression that they are citing the gal's mum for making a big fuss over the case when they are already going to resolve it at a later date.
I dunno what gave them the confidence that the "safety plan" for the gal to return to school and the disciplinary actions on the 3 kids will be sufficient.

Probably wanna keep it low profile as not to limit their career excel potential in MOE ba .

But the girl mum kpkb too much on media.

Blow it up . Now their potential to excel in Jeopardy.

Medicated Oil

Yes.

I agree with you and the suggestion from runner kao in Facebook

But MOE think by statistics it is under control so no action required :(
The unit is aware of the complexity of each case when the parents are involved.
I mentioned earlier that investigation is impossible when it is only based on the statements from kids of both sides.
They just want to spend the least effort and impose some one size fit all solution to close the case asap.
It will only push all the parents to make all their cases known NOW since they already know the unit is ineffective and dun really care.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.