Sep 2012 BTO

xtwis7

cannot apply for two bto at one time?? what do you mean by forfeit first chance? for the july bto, my selection date is in november. i thought if tenteram peak i get good queue number then i will drop the july bto. im not sure how this works. so i will just choose btw the july bto or sept bto.

This one need higher level experts to clarify. If what you say is possible, then isn't it like seeing which one gives you a better queue number and drop out from the other one?

tanjhj

application close liao, i wanna bid for the tentaram one and forfeit my KW selection also cant..

kaedetseng

cannot apply for two bto at one time?? what do you mean by forfeit first chance? for the july bto, my selection date is in november. i thought if tenteram peak i get good queue number then i will drop the july bto. im not sure how this works. so i will just choose btw the july bto or sept bto.

If u have a Q no. for the july bto AND u are being invited for selection of flats, if u decided to drop out in favour of the sept bto, then u r considered to have forfeited 1 chance. If u r not invited for the july bto even if u have a q no. , then it is not considered as forfeit.

greyspots

This one need higher level experts to clarify. If what you say is possible, then isn't it like seeing which one gives you a better queue number and drop out from the other one?
yah we thought we should try because we are keen on both projects and see which one we have more luck with. but we are also aware that if we give up our application twice, we will be banned for a year. so now, it's either choosing from the july or sept.

i think tenteram peak sure can get queue number due to the low application rate but dont know will be good or not. maybe i need to check with HDB, scared if i get queue number for sept bto then july bto cannot select or what. but some of my friends said it is ok leh cuz they did the same too.

DW

yah we thought we should try because we are keen on both projects and see which one we have more luck with. but we are also aware that if we give up our application twice, we will be banned for a year. so now, it's either choosing from the july or sept.

i think tenteram peak sure can get queue number due to the low application rate but dont know will be good or not. maybe i need to check with HDB, scared if i get queue number for sept bto then july bto cannot select or what. but some of my friends said it is ok leh cuz they did the same too.

From what i understand from friends who have gone through numerous BTOs is that you can apply for 2 at the same time. And if you get a better ballot number for the later BTO, you can scrape the first one and go for the 2nd one.

acetylcholine

for tenteram peak, i think noise level can be prevented with better windows but does anyone know if it will be very dusty, even at higher levels?

Try using double-glazed windows? Might help...but only if you leave the windows closed. I think if you leave it open, the difference between normal windows and better windows won't be that great.

acetylcholine

For Tenteram Peak, you will definitely get a queue number if you are a first-timer, since there are fewer applications than the number of units set aside for first-timers. Maybe you can better make a decision closer to your appointment date for your July BTO...or at least until you get your queue number for Tenteram Peak. If your number is very good, you can probably select the units which are either not facing or are further away from the expressway. Otherwise, maybe July BTO will be better.

starlinux

Yes, you can apply for two BTO provided you have not selected any flats fr Hdb as yet.

So if your Tenteram peak result is good, which you will know by third week of oct, then you can go for it and forfeit the July bto.

But if the Tenteram peak q number not good, which I don't think will be, you can still go for your July bto in nov.

Also, you had mentioned you will be banned for a year. I think you mean your first timer priority will be forfeited for a year, meaning like any other second timers, not banned.
Banned means cannot apply flat, like for those who have paid $2000 option fee and then decided to give up.

greyspots

thanks so much for all the information, really useful! :) my bf is not very enthu in finding out about all these HDB stuffs, so i have to be the one asking ard.. -_-"

if i can get good queue number for tenteram peak, i will definitely get it! it is overall 60-80K cheaper than the july BM bto and both are almost same distance to the city. i think if can get high levels for tenteram peak, some units should can get a good city view. do you guys think even at level 20 and above, it will still be dusty and noisy?

dediere

thanks so much for all the information, really useful! :) my bf is not very enthu in finding out about all these HDB stuffs, so i have to be the one asking ard.. -_-"

if i can get good queue number for tenteram peak, i will definitely get it! it is overall 60-80K cheaper than the july eeBM bto and both are almost same distance to the city. i think if can get high levels for tenteram peak, some units should can get a good city view. do you guys think even at level 20 and above, it will still be dusty and noisy?
Above 20 should be safe enough... :) hope we could be neighbour my MT BL appointment is this Thurs my choice units for BL taken up not quite a fan of MT even high floor units still available . I should be lucky with TP 3 room as low application rates provided they dont cancel the project else my dream of waking up to an open city or cte views will be crushed .. Sob sob

vp2008

Above 20 should be safe enough... :) hope we could be neighbour my MT BL appointment is this Thurs my choice units for BL taken up not quite a fan of MT even high floor units still available . I should be lucky with TP 3 room as low application rates provided they dont cancel the project else my dream of waking up to an open city or cte views will be crushed .. Sob sob

i did a calculation if all 3 room flat people get the highest floor available, the lowest floor with people will be the 25! hope to get 31st floor :s13:

dediere

i did a calculation if all 3 room flat people get the highest floor available, the lowest floor with people will be the 25! hope to get 31st floor :s13:

We should be able to get above 25 the silly ones will withdraw after reading the poor reviews by H88 :)

acetylcholine

They are not cancelling the project. Headlines on ZB yesterday...

lzjlee

For the OCS, when do the decision whether to opt in/out need to be made known to HDB?

KopRulez

When the AMK BTO results will be out?

Project: Ang Mo Kio Cheng San Court /Teck Ghee Parkview
(Standard Contract)

Flat Type: 3-room

No of Units: 308

Number of Applicants: 459

First Timers: 0.7

Second Timers: 17.8

I am a first-timer, but I gave up the March SOB Yishun-4rm. :(

Do I stand a good chance? :s11:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.