Sep 2012 BTO

traviskok

Hi guys, i am new to HWZ, in fact to any forum. Pardon me if i'm breaking any "rules".

Similar to greyspots, i've also applied for Tenteram Peak while having a queue number for the July BTO Waterway Cascadia in November but my queue exceeds the number of 4rooms slightly. Based on the flats availability, i doubt i'll be able to get any mid floor.

H88 review makes TP sound like crap. I work at ah hood road which is just 10-15mins walk away from the TP site. I drive past there quite often and did a recce recently of the place and also along CTE, there's a buffer of greens which im unsure if it's of any real help. Food wise, whampoa market is really not that far away. At night, you can stroll to the ever-popular founders BKT or catch a movie. I cant speak for public transport though, but if you are not really that fussy, novena mrt is probably 20mins walk uphill and tpy is just a few bus stops away.

Compared to McNair, of which my friend applied for (approx 560k for high floor 4rm and which H88 reviewed as the best BTO of the year till date), for a couple looking for centralised location, it is really a quite a good amount of $ difference if you dont mind the noise n dust.

To be frank, i was prepared to give it a miss if the application ratio is too high. But since it's just 0.7, there's high chance for high floor.

I am keeping my fingers X and hoping that i will get a good surprise next week. Till then, i will continue to comtemplate btw the quiet, scenic and condo-like bedroom balcony of premium Cascadia and the centralised standard TP.

dediere

Hi guys, i am new to HWZ, in fact to any forum. Pardon me if i'm breaking any "rules".

Similar to greyspots, i've also applied for Tenteram Peak while having a queue number for the July BTO Waterway Cascadia in November but my queue exceeds the number of 4rooms slightly. Based on the flats availability, i doubt i'll be able to get any mid floor.

H88 review makes TP sound like crap. I work at ah hood road which is just 10-15mins walk away from the TP site. I drive past there quite often and did a recce recently of the place and also along CTE, there's a buffer of greens which im unsure if it's of any real help. Food wise, whampoa market is really not that far away. At night, you can stroll to the ever-popular founders BKT or catch a movie. I cant speak for public transport though, but if you are not really that fussy, novena mrt is probably 20mins walk uphill and tpy is just a few bus stops away.

Compared to McNair, of which my friend applied for (approx 560k for high floor 4rm and which H88 reviewed as the best BTO of the year till date), for a couple looking for centralised location, it is really a quite a good amount of $ difference if you dont mind the noise n dust.

To be frank, i was prepared to give it a miss if the application ratio is too high. But since it's just 0.7, there's high chance for high floor

I am keeping my fingers X and hoping that i will get a good surprise next week. Till then, i will continue to comtemplate btw the quiet, scenic and condo-like bedroom balcony of premium Cascadia and the centralised standard TP.

Go for TP la if you can be assured of an open City([F1] view rather than looking at other people's condo-like yard from your condo-like bedroom balcony if you get low to mid floor at WC: :)

3G SAINT

When the AMK BTO results will be out?

Project: Ang Mo Kio Cheng San Court /Teck Ghee Parkview
(Standard Contract)

Flat Type: 3-room
No of Units: 308

Number of Applicants: 459

First Timers: 0.7

Second Timers: 17.8

I am a first-timer, but I gave up the March SOB Yishun-4rm. :(

Do I stand a good chance? :s11:

:s8:No, game over:D:D

Applied for 4-room at Tampines GreenLace as 1st timer as well as under the Married Child Priority Scheme. Based on the stats, what do you think my chances are like?

MCPS - Confirmed get it because bf's house is within 2km of the same estate.

Any other inputs on this upcoming devt since most topics are on AMK's ones?

Thanks! :D

lzjlee

Applied for 4-room at Tampines GreenLace as 1st timer as well as under the Married Child Priority Scheme. Based on the stats, what do you think my chances are like?

In this case, you stand a better chance than many of the other applicants! However, I don't know if it has improved significantly since you will still be balloting with the large pool of applicants.

I have also applied under the MCPS as a first timer for Clementi Gateway in the July BTO but still got a number that is out of range.

Anyway, I think it all depends on luck. Good luck to you!

blanketcorner

don't mean to be a wet blanket, but honestly, there is a big pool of people who applied and there are a lot of people like you who applied under MCPS too. IMHO it is all on luck. I have applied a few times under MCPS before and all queue numbers I got was totally out of range. Don't get tricked by govt's first timer priority gimmick! =:p=:p

skjh7`

When the AMK BTO results will be out?

Project: Ang Mo Kio Cheng San Court /Teck Ghee Parkview
(Standard Contract)

Flat Type: 3-room

No of Units: 308

Number of Applicants: 459

Second Timers: 17.8

Whats the reason for giving up your March SOB?

Kevin10

W

I can say u 100% got a unit there.. nw u have to pray for good que number for better choice of unit .. :D:D

suzuka88

hi keithster

what info will the blog provide when subscribe ? me eyeing on AMK bto sept :)

current only 1st letter from hdb that i category in 1st timer group..

3G SAINT

I can say u 100% got a unit there.. nw u have to pray for good que number for better choice of unit .. :D:D

:DAre you sure:)
Long time you didn't come in here...:)
:DSeem you are getting fatter=:pNo offense,need do some exercise:)

3G SAINT

Whats the reason for giving up your March SOB?

:s8:Normally pple select flat want near to parent house:)
Since the 3rm pricing can buy 4rm flat at yishun so pricing not a issue to them:)

:)Maybe when his turn all gd location have selected left low floor:(:(:(

keithster

Snap11

I am a first timer, AMK application is 0.7. does it means it's a definite that will get a flat ? Cause I have read elsewhere some mention even if the second timer fill up the 5% but if their number is lower than first timer they still get a chance to select the flat if they don't reject. Don't understand what it means by that.

slothbal

Could anyone recall July bto results was it release on the 16th Monday? If so, highly results to be out tmr!!

lzjlee

The results for the previous BTOs were released at around 4pm on:
21 Aug Tue for Jul BTO
20 Jun Wed for May BTO
20 Apr Fri for Mar BTO

Not sure which thread to voice out my queries on these issues but nevertheless, would appreciate if any kind soul is able to advise me on these :)

1. What is the avg combined cpf should a couple have before deciding to get a new flat?
2. Will getting a new flat adversely affect one in getting a study loan? Because I understand that study loans will be deducted/paid via cash not cpf.
3. I understand that the option fees $2k for 4-room flat will be reimbursed if there are enough cpf savings to pay to first 5% downpayment, is this correct? Also, when and where will they reimburse it to? Bank/cpf?
4. How do we calculate the stamp fees and legal fees? Is it 1 to 4% of the purchase price? Also, can we use cpf to pay off these misc fees?
5. Is it easy to qualify for the AHG grant? They will take into acct the preceding 12 months of joined income e.g. Sept 2011 to Sept 2012 and not on the date of selection which might be jan 2013 (median date) right?
6. Also, I understand that there are consequences with regards to the penalties one must face if they take the AHG grant and then decide to downgrade, thus having to pay up to 30k to 40k? Can anyone verify this?
7. Anyone with expertise can predict the purchase price of the Tampines GreenLace 4-room flat mid-level / 16 floors? :p

Thanks alot! Much appreciated! :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.