Sep 2012 BTO

misspotato

Note: AHG can only be use for the downpayment of the flat. Stamp fee and legal fees are to be paid by own CPF.

When the AHG goes into CPF doesnt it become part of our CPF? Still exclude ah. Just curious although CPF got enough

Q2: I am shortlisted and given a selection queue number. What are the consequences if I do not select a unit? Will it be counted as 1 successful attempt?

A2: First-timer applicants who have a chance to select a flat based on his balloted queue number will be deemed as successful in their flat application and all the additional chances accumulated from previous unsuccessful applications (if any) will be reset to zero. In addition, first-timer applicants who do not select a flat twice in the Build-To-Order/ Sale of Balance Flats exercises will have their first-timer status in the balloting removed for a one-year period when they participate in any subsequent HDB sales exercises.

Does this mean one will be penalised if they reject the chance to select or when they selected already and then withdraw?:s11:

misspotato

Does this mean one will be penalised if they reject the chance to select or when they selected already and then withdraw?:s11:

If can select flat but u didnt go select TWICE, then ur First Timer status removed and u become Second Timer for a period of 1 year. If u select liao and paid option fee/downpayment etc, then try to be funny go withdraw, then u cannot select any bto for 1 year.

Silverboi

Here's mine..

We have issued you with a queue position for the estate you have applied for:

Estate : Ang Mo Kio (Cheng San Court/ Teck Ghee Parkview)
Flat-Type : 3-room
No. of Flats : 308
Your balloted queue position : 114

Somehow I don't think I will be able to get the unit that I'm aiming for..Sigh..

Kevin10

Yes only if u have rejected the chance for 2 times.

1st time is ok , still consider first timer for the next application but all ur accumulated chances are gone and it will be back to 2 ballot chances.

Chevalier

If my queue number is 120-130 out of 619, I sure can right? I registered under others as I'm Indian and my wife chinese. Would the quota be filled early?

KopRulez

But I am not sure how it works If one is still eligible for 1 more hdb loan but currently serving and existing loan, what's the loan ratio? Is it 90% still or tagged with MAS policy of 60% max?

Maybe the answer is this??

For buyers and essential occupiers who have taken one HDB concessionary interest rate loan and buy the next HDB flat after disposing the existing one

For those who buy the next flat after disposing the existing one, they will have to use part of cash proceeds from the disposal of the immediate past HDB flat and all of the CPF balance to finance the purchase of the next flat.

For buyers and essential occupiers who have taken one HDB concessionary interest rate loan and buy the next HDB flat before disposing the existing one

Those who buy their next flat before disposing the existing one, HDB will first grant them a loan at commercial interest rates (which are pegged to the 3-month average non-promotional interest rate for HDB flats offered by the 3 local banks) after they draw down their CPF balance. After the disposal of their existing flat, they will have to redeem this loan with the full CPF refund from disposal of the existing flat and part of the cash proceeds. Upon redemption, the loan will be converted to a concessionary rate loan.

Your CPF not enough for the 5% or what since you sound like time is not on your side.

A little worried yes. But I used the indicative price 357k to calculate the 5% downpayment, seems ok. Stamp fees if not enough, top up with cash lo. This is also excluding the AHG grant if we are eligible. If eligible - the most we can get also 5k grant nia. But there's a price to pay la... penalty when selling the house.. :(

Kevin10

If my queue number is 120-130 out of 619, I sure can right? I registered under others as I'm Indian and my wife chinese. Would the quota be filled early?

most likely no problem unless u are damn suay.. :D

Yes only if u have rejected the chance for 2 times.

1st time is ok , still consider first timer for the next application but all ur accumulated chances are gone and it will be back to 2 ballot chances.

Means there won't be anymore priority scheme chances the next time round??

KopRulez

Your balloted queue position for a 3-Room flat in Ang Mo Kio is 47. We will provide you with the flat selection details such as the flat list and brochure when we invite you to select a flat. The selection exercise has been tentatively scheduled to start in End Oct / Nov 2012, subject to change.

Congrats!!! suzuka88!!! :s12::s12::s12:

Kevin10

A little worried yes. But I used the indicative price 357k to calculate the 5% downpayment, seems ok. Stamp fees if not enough, top up with cash lo. This is also excluding the AHG grant if we are eligible. If eligible - the most we can get also 5k grant nia. But there's a price to pay la... penalty when selling the house.. :(

Hmm.. Bro, have u go calculate your finance ? Like monthly instalment etc.. to check whether are u comfortable ?? Best is to check. HDB web have such calculator.. please do so before commit.

http://services2.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BB29MTHLY/BB29SMTHLY

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.