Sep 2012 BTO

mike_sp

The actual floor plan with dimensions will only be provided to u during ur selection appt as different units have different dimensions, so they can only give it to u after u select unit

not in the brochure as silverboi said? Hmmm....

mike_sp

Confirm can knock, but need to apply permit from HDB and hire "qualified person" to oversee it.

Want to extend my kitchen so will be knocking it down.
Not worried about drying clothing as I will be getting a laundry dryer.

Definitely, a open concept kitchen will be oily and all if you deep fry stuff regularly.
However, with normal cooking and constant simple maintenance, should be alright de. I'm used to it so it isn't that bad.
Just need to get a deep fryer to deep fry food.
Good also lah, avoid unhealthy food mah. LOL!

How do you extend your kitchen?

UpperCut

is there anyone else here who is going to get the lower floors for the amk bto too? Although i m still a bit pek chek with the long waiting time for the scheduled appointment (2 jan 2013!!!), I hope when my turn comes, I still can get units which are around the optimal 5th or 6th storey, and no more higher...

I hope everyone thinks like you so I can get to choose high floor

fat3df3rlub3

not in the brochure as silverboi said? Hmmm....

The brochure will have floor plan of the stacks but no dimensions, it just show u the layout! And also, every stack will have slightly different measurements here and there. So the one they gave out during ur selection is the most accurate cause those are specific floor plans (exact dimensions included) for each stack each floor.

autumnleaf

For those wanting the very top floor, do consider the heat. I am currently living in top floor unit ( only living room has executive on top ) the rest of house is empty on top. We really feel the heat at night.... Especially in kitchen and service balcony. Like an oven on days that don't rain.

Luckily rooms have roof built over too, but the kitchen being the exposed part is really hot

mike_sp

The brochure will have floor plan of the stacks but no dimensions, it just show u the layout! And also, every stack will have slightly different measurements here and there. So the one they gave out during ur selection is the most accurate cause those are specific floor plans (exact dimensions included) for each stack each floor.

wah, like that 1 ah. dimension not standard for different floor? But I assume the difference is only like a few cm type?

Think09

drying laundry is the easy part... just use the dryer machine.. after living through so many years of life in an oven baked environment, i will never follow my parents footstep & go for the high floors - i do not want to go through the next 60,80 years of my life where i immediately sweat after just 1 minute out of the bathroom... the heat & sweat is no joke for high floors - super jialat.. ah well just hope i can select my low floor units on 2 jan 2013..

Every mth u see the electrical bill.u heart pain.i prefer natural ventilation.cheap and free.:s13:

Clement08

Every mth u see the electrical bill.u heart pain.i prefer natural ventilation.cheap and free.:s13:

I also like this. So far, I only on my new aircon for 3 times for testing. If not raining season, I put my wet clothings out the yard to dry (metal rod type- new hse) overnight, the next the clothing is blow dry already (yard got east sun). My hall got a bit of west sun, before I select my hse, My wife and I went to check at around 5+pm, the sun already shines at which floor level. I select the floor level with the least west sun(slightly lower floor from the top). A house with no sunlight also no good. :)

Snap11

As in, I applied to live near them using MCPS within 2km. Not together in the same project or with them. But for the selection process I know I need to bring their ICs and marriage certs and my birth certs. It doesn't state i need to bring them. Can I safely assume that I just need documents and not their physical presence?

Yes just need to bring their original ic.

Silverboi

Hmm..seems like my colleague has given me wrong information.
He was quite adamant that the dimensions would be included in the brochures.

Silverboi

As in, I applied to live near them using MCPS within 2km. Not together in the same project or with them. But for the selection process I know I need to bring their ICs and marriage certs and my birth certs. It doesn't state i need to bring them. Can I safely assume that I just need documents and not their physical presence?

Excuse me for asking but where did you obtain information that you have to bring your parent's ICs and marriage cert?
I have also applied for MCPS although I have no idea if my queue number was a result of that.

misspotato

Ya, I got morning sun shine into my bedroom and service yard.

are you guys sure sun into the room is good? my current house (new type) rooms and living room all kana sun shine in the morning when without curtains. like into the whole area of my (small) room. it is horrible. shine on my face and wake me up 95% (unless cloudy or raining) at around 7.30 to 8am. and all my stuff got the sun smell. must take picture for u all tmr.

my previous house is face east west one. living room and room face west, masterbed room faces east. because is old type of housing, the morning sun not too bad, blocked by walls so only abit shine into the masterbed room. the sun after 4pm is very very super horrible. is glaring and mega hot that burns your skin type. curtains also no use sia, unless super thick then i dono coz no use b4.

suzuka88

Excuse me for asking but where did you obtain information that you have to bring your parent's ICs and marriage cert?
I have also applied for MCPS although I have no idea if my queue number was a result of that.

i thought when u apply MCPS becos parent also live ard the area...just show ur parent ic address rite ....

Silverboi

i thought when u apply MCPS becos parent also live ard the area...just show ur parent ic address rite ....

I have no idea whether my queue number is the product of my application with MCPS. Shall call HDB and enquire later on.

dediere

are you guys sure sun into the room is good? my current house (new type) rooms and living room all kana sun shine in the morning when without curtains. like into the whole area of my (small) room. it is horrible. shine on my face and wake me up 95% (unless cloudy or raining) at around 7.30 to 8am. and all my stuff got the sun smell. must take picture for u all tmr.

my previous house is face east west one. living room and room face west, masterbed room faces east. because is old type of housing, the morning sun not too bad, blocked by walls so only abit shine into the masterbed room. the sun after 4pm is very very super horrible. is glaring and mega hot that burns your skin type. curtains also no use sia, unless super thick then i dono coz no use b4.

My previous place NW facing afternoon sun unbearable my current flat face South cooling but very dark as facing inner courtyard I miss the brightness of my old place albeit the sun 😍

mike_sp

Just want to ask, how do you apply using MCPS if you apply over the counter? i.e, HDB staff filling up the form for you through her computer? When I apply thr the counter, the lady didnt say anything, just ask for IC, ask us what estate and room type we applying for and some other stuff about our information. Never once ask us if we are applying under any of the scheme. If you have applied under any other scheme, do the acknowledgement form after applying from HDB specify it inside?

Stephanieseow

Regarding appointment

Hi, would like to ask my bto on sept for AMK 3-rm appointment start at 2 Jan morning 9 my ballot number is 15X is it ok? Do I still have chance for a good unit like 8floor or higher?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.