[serious] how do protect house and people from the 好兄弟?

mccmmm

just a few days ago, i did posted hearing knocks on door. now my family member saw and heard someone in the middle of night when home alone. am going to sage.

wondering should i ask monks/priests to bless the house? got any lobang?

me buddhist/taoist

好好做人,做个好人。

chongquan82

no need worry for nao

your house ish gateway to 幽冥

if chiu want to visit , can try to remember the knocks

:s22::s22::s22:

jywy2005

What about keeping pets at home? Heard dogs are good at detecting them?

MageRav3

In traditional beliefs, there are 地主 in every house and they look after the house protecting it from outside spirits.
Maybe u can do a simple prayer to the 地主 or smoke offering to the surrounding spirits and ask them not to disturb the family.

zzzzzzz

that day i was sitting alone in my study room alone and naked and trying to watch a movie with curtains drawn, whole room felt very dark and the yin qi very strong

then suddenly my room door which i left ajar slammed shutted even though there was no wind

i carried on watches my movie and nothing happened
:frown:

zzzzzzz

Was that the only unusual happening you noticed recently or were there other strange events?
got sai bee keep coming out from my common toilet bowl
at first i thought i fixed it but now still seems to come back though the intensitiy is not as strong liao after all the fixes (uninstall reinstall, calking the toilet bowl edge)

some times at night can hear sounds also but i tink is from upstairs (muffled laughing and talking, some banging sound like door hit the door stopper magnet, light switch clicking)

Śūnyatā

got sai bee keep coming out from my common toilet bowl
at first i thought i fixed it but now still seems to come back though the intensitiy is not as strong liao after all the fixes (uninstall reinstall, calking the toilet bowl edge)

some times at night can hear sounds also but i tink is from upstairs (muffled laughing and talking, some banging sound like door hit the door stopper magnet, light switch clicking)

Do you have an exhaust fan in your toilet? If you have negative air pressure in your home, that could be pulling air in from the sewage system especially if your windows and main door are usually closed.

zzzzzzz

Do you have an exhaust fan in your toilet? If you have negative air pressure in your home, that could be pulling air in from the sewage system especially if your windows and main door are usually closed.
no have fan there

but only this toilet got issue, the other one is fine

now my window suddenly got a click sound

i recall on and off will have this sound from the window also

is whatever peering over my shoulders as i type this?

Śūnyatā

no have fan there

but only this toilet got issue, the other one is fine

now my window suddenly got a click sound

i recall on and off will have this sound from the window also

is whatever peering over my shoulders as i type this?

If you can share a photo of your toilet so that we can see the layout, it would help us identify possible causes.

Do you have your aircon turned on? The click sound can be due to expansion/contraction of the frame. If your room is much colder than the area outside, cold air can also push your room door shut since it is denser than hotter air.

zzzzzzz

If you can share a photo of your toilet so that we can see the layout, it would help us identify possible causes.

Do you have your aircon turned on? The click sound can be due to expansion/contraction of the frame. If your room is much colder than the area outside, cold air can also push your room door shut since it is denser than hotter air.
normal hdb toilet

what about the door suddenly slamming shut episode?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.