Serious: why malaysian chinese work ethic so good?

hardwriter

Everyone says the ethic of a malaysian chinese is very good, some more willing to accept lower pay.

But what I don't really understand is that our neighbour is full of malaysian chinese(obviously) - then why their economy still turn out like that?

With work ethics, they can change the govt inside out with all their unwanted policies also.

With work ethics, they basically could change the entire country (if they want to) instead of going to Singapore to earn 3.41: 1.

Why always look for easy way out?

pacgov

Are they insinuating Singapore Chinese work ethic not as good as Malaysian Chinese?

RhinoNeo

If not due to one policy by their second PM, the exchange rate will be the other way round now. Or even worse, Temasek is a state and not a country

jinsong

I disagree. I observed that many white collar jiuhu kia only good at office politics and por lp. When boss not around, immediately eat snake.

As for jiuhu hawkers assistant, most have attitude and some poor food hygiene handling.

Many like to OT to earn more, but doesn't meant OT really do more work.

iPod Jack

Everyone says the ethic of a malaysian chinese is very good, some more willing to accept lower pay.

But what I don't really understand is that our neighbour is full of malaysian chinese(obviously) - then why their economy still turn out like that?

With work ethics, they can change the govt inside out with all their unwanted policies also.

With work ethics, they basically could change the entire country (if they want to) instead of going to Singapore to earn 3.41: 1.

Why always look for easy way out?
There r so many flaws in ur statements that it seems like a bait thread lol

Ashton

TS work simi industry that have JHK with good work ethics?

Dafuq, I work in big tech, and most JHK and JHB in the company are experts in complaining, office gossip, and threatening to resign in order to fish for more $$.

Joe Maya

They kpkp their gahmen racist and get treated unfairly etc but mostly bs they come here for 1:4 $$$

Asphodeli

idunno i think they are OK generally. depend on person to person. some are lazy, others are hardworking

jinsong

I also know of Malaysians who pretend to be sinkie. They think they can avoid being view differently and more trustable when praising themselves.

Some convert to PR and pink ic but keep bashing sg.

Gattaca1812

The JHK who come to Singapore and make it possess a certain amount survivor skills. They are the minorities in Msia and they have learnt how to survive there. Be it politicking or being good in their jobs. Most sg do not have the same level of people skills at the same age. But we do level up eventually. But then again, sometimes can be a little too late.

wickedpuppy

Make 1 ringgit = 3.41 SGD ... and pay in ringgit meaning 3k pay in SG gets 3k ringgit .... but 3k pay in MY gets 3k ringgit also...

But housing in SG pays in SGD to SG govt but housing in MY pays in ringgit to MY govt.

Then we see who is more hardworking.

yobyella

Almost all MY Chinese are very good in office gossip, or gang together to bring the others down or just plain politics. Ofcourse very sweet tongue though

True. MY chinese tell u dont trust/vote umno but they are sleeping same bed with them now! :o Nowadays they also asked MY chinese to vote their bedmate, UMNO, too.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.