[SG News]In her 20s, she never thought about settling down. Now 31, she's panicking

taintede

Is that how statistics are interpreted? Why are thd first two paragragh taken from different samples size?
Para 1 - 25-35 yo.
Para 2 - 25-45 yo.
Are they trying to lie?

typical gcp behavior lor, their mindset already "there are no problems with me, just too little male graduates in SG for the females" then pick the stats that supports their argument

Libbis

1st have they rejected any decent guys in their youth? Bcos prospect no thick salary, no rich family, no car, no look, not the ideal amdk? Not humorous, boring, wear spec, no muscles?

xiaosinsinful

1st have they rejected any decent guys in their youth? Bcos prospect no thick salary, no rich family, no car, no look, not the ideal amdk? Not humorous, boring, wear spec, no muscles?

This is something I never understood. When <20 in school for sure have suitors in which they probably reject because that guy (at that time) probably worth nothing to her. Fast forward 10-20 years then complain no good/suitable guys :s22:

_hulk_

Gals want high education or high income guys also cannot blame them.

Gals are engineered to find guys to look after them. Guys are engineered to find chiobu.

If you want gals to lower their standard, can guys accept a dinobu?

But world should be changing. Gals can maintain better. Guys might accept older gals and gals will accept go take care of guys instead.

livingcharsiew

This is something I never understood. When <20 in school for sure have suitors in which they probably reject because that guy (at that time) probably worth nothing to her. Fast forward 10-20 years then complain no good/suitable guys :s22:

Gals want high education or high income guys also cannot blame them.

Gals are engineered to find guys to look after them. Guys are engineered to find chiobu.

If you want gals to lower their standard, can guys accept a dinobu?

But world should be changing. Gals can maintain better. Guys might accept older gals and gals will accept go take care of guys instead.

guy also must be tall

kgluong

Schools are there to find your mate.

moonraiser

It's like that one lah. For guys we usually chim chye a bit. Can marry up and marry down. For girls must be at least one level up. For example she manager the guy must be at least senior manager, doctor etc etc.

I see my peers many marry woman of all types ones. OL lah, operator lah, office assistant lah. I staff engineer making 9k. My wife office assistant making less than 2k. If roles reverse impossible one I tell you.

I see my wife Malaysian nice ass ( very important cause I'm ass man), nice rack (big C), no jiuhu sound cause not Cantonese, no princess attitude kpkb little stuff. I 167 she say my height just nice for her 160. I aga see I get along OK with her we are happily married for over 10 years liao.

My 2 sisters... Typical sinkie face. Flat top and bottom, diploma holder, hiam their boyfriend this and that. One hiam her bf sign on airforce with a diploma. I tell her gov job stable she say no career progression. I tell her in this environment can liao she say I don't understand one lah since I'm doing OK. I as a guy hear liao also sianz. Really is 家门不幸。

techiesus

in 20s, it's easy cos we're still making friends, going to sch etc etc. when 1 ship sail, another ship comes.

when we hit 30s it's more to friends intro friends to get to know more ppl. but at this stage, the ship sails, if you dont wave at it to stop, it will sail away. i think alot of singles didn't wave at their ship to stop.

when we hit 40s, all the ships already sail pass you. it's over. maybe if you are lucky, there's 1 or 2 sibeh slow ships still coming along. if not, mostly are just speed boats passing by.

get what i mean? :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.