SG60 Like Very Subdued Hor?

kuti-kuti

Only excitment in the air is next month SG60 voucher. Other than that like not much events these few months leading up to ND.

Last time SG 50 i still recall jan to aug got lots of events happenings.

U all still recall everyone gets free goodie bag with biscuits, stickers, clappers, cap, etc

Now my ND SG50 goodie bag disintegrated liao

Keep SG Funpack postcard for SG50 goodie bag collection​

jdsgfunpack10e_2x.jpg

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/keep-sg-funpack-postcard-for-sg50-goodie-bag-collection

15 things about SG50 we will remember​

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/15-things-about-sg50-we-will-remember

This year's National Day celebration was the first without Mr Lee Kuan Yew, who died in March aged 91. And celebrations on Aug 9 began on a reflective and poignant note.

Unic0rn

Only excitment in the air is next month SG60 voucher. Other than that like not much events these few months leading up to ND.

U all still recall everyone gets free goodie bag with biscuits, stickers, clappers, cap, etc

jdsgfunpack10e_2x.jpg

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/keep-sg-funpack-postcard-for-sg50-goodie-bag-collection
Still have a good 2 months before August?

Unic0rn

SG50, the events kicked off on Jan onwards

I recall RC members all wear SG50 tshirts got events every month
SG50 is half century milestone, what is SG60? Maybe SG100 will have big celebrations?

AuraKUPO

Useless items. I rather govt save the money to build more cycling lane

Acetone

jdsgfunpack10e_2x.jpg

This year's National Day celebration was the first without Mr Lee Kuan Yew, who died in March aged 91. And celebrations on Aug 9 began on a reflective and poignant note.
Mood not good lah… retrenchment & jobs lost, COE prices still so High, CDC vouchers used finish liao, DTF and Labubu queues still so long.

kuti-kuti

SG50 is half century milestone, what is SG60? Maybe SG100 will have big celebrations?
No lah. Anniversaries always high point celebrated in every 5 years with the 10th biggest events becoz not many can live to celebrate every 50th and too long in between

grevq80o

Leecession coming. Israel started another way w Iran.

Gg world peace

jdsgfunpack10e_2x.jpg

Quala98

election over.. PAP won

so can tone down a bit

if election is in Sept like in 2015, there might have been special budget for SG60... and maybe, just maybe, the NDP EXCO would try to invite Trump or at least Marco Rubio to attend

kuti-kuti

Basket, i belong to SG50 generation in edmw where edmwers so excited to post their pics of their goodies bags.... Now i cannot even find that SG50 thread

Can @mods please restore the thread from archives?

oddbasket

No SG60 sales. Great Singapore Sale from June to August, I also don't see any sale anywhere. 😢

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.