...shinmin....diner complains west coast food centre hawker refuses to sell him third bowl of kway chup....says only 2 bowls for each customer...

byfun

If wan the 3rd bowl, need to buy the set also lor.

Some gian ben one will order 1 pax set but order 5 bowls of kuay to jiak song song.

Actually open do bix .. do until so difficult for what. Customers willingly to pay somemore.

If find the kway per bowl cost too high just state $1 or $2 per bowl loh.. those wanna eat will pay and also no need agrue and cause unhappiness

Really cannot stand those hawkers who say wastage... to be fair if the hawker giving it foc then i think to say prevent wastage is reasonable becos many xia suay sinkie see free just take and take and end up without consuming all.

If customers pay for it .. wastage also customers waste liao...

byfun

reasonable... then one scary guy orders 100 bowls of kueh they can close shop already.
throw away all the liao...

U think if someone sell kway chap but dont have so much kway an idiot say wanna order 100 bowl of kway chap kosong they will sell meh ?

Joseph12

Quite understandable because the kuey doesn't costs much and I seen some ppl ordering for 1 pax but ordered 3-4 kuey for 3 pax. And if everyone orders extra 3 bowls of kuey, the stallholder might not have enough to sell for those who ordered a set of kuey chup
like i said
he should have ordered more from supplier
Anyway its still money right if a person wants to eat 5 bowls of this shite

Joseph12

this is a very strange story/practice.
Actually the practice is not to sell you rice if you are not buying from the stall

But never heard of rice quota
Guess if food is tasty you can buy 10 bowls of rice and hawker just cook another pot

coinman

is like I go chicken stall during lunch or dinner time, buy 1 place chicken rice then say I want to buy 50 plates of rice for me and my friends from army as we have big stomach, seller sell u cheap rice liao then he need to cook rice takes 1-2 hours, no need do business liao

Left chicken only, how to sell chicken rice?

eboy

The hawker can reject if he wants to conserve the staple dish for future orders.

Money is not everything

Kaylin

reminds me of that fish soup at jalan kukoh that refused to sell 2 bowls of rice for 1 fish soup. and those that refuse to give sextra cutlery :(

Hello_Kitty

when iphone 17 launch, during the initial period, each customer can only buy max of 2 phones.

byfun

is like I go chicken stall during lunch or dinner time, buy 1 place chicken rice then say I want to buy 50 plates of rice for me and my friends from army as we have big stomach, seller sell u cheap rice liao then he need to cook rice takes 1-2 hours, no need do business liao

Left chicken only, how to sell chicken rice?

If u order just 2 extra bowl of rice not too much right ?

Dunno why many edwmer wanna exaggerate and sound as if the person wanna order 10 or even 100 bowl of kway ..

Anyway willingly buyer and seller. If for me i wont go there again, no big deal.

BigMonkey

well, the diner could buy 1 set and say dun want ingredient, only want kway.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.