Shocking pub bills

miko66

But gov is responsibile for citizens well being mah plus it is gov who keeps bringing in fts and raise the population thus affecting rising temperatures.... and therefore citizens feeling the heat switch on aircon more often... So who is responsible for rising temp in sg?

Blame BTOs

kuti-kuti

Local born sinkies already smart, know sg tiny island over populated will create hosts of issues for families so they marry but dun have children... Then gov act smart keep bringing in fts.... Now rising temperatures gov only gives $170 every 3 months to settle your bills.... They think 2025 is still like living in 1970s.... $1 大過牛車輪❓

I tell u lah, LW. Go implement for every couple with 1 children, free elect bills for a year, with 2 childrens, 2 years.... Etc... you will soon see couples pumping and pumping

testerjp

Before you jump the gun and change the air con.

Do some checks first.

Go buy those plugs that can measure usage, quickly plug in and see from each socket got any that eats high number or not.

It could be the fridge too.
Basically anything that generates or reduce alot of heat use up alot of power.

If you are using a water heater, it's as suspicious as your air con

euro2012

Mine still maintain at $120ish
it's true we are train in desert warfare de. Heat resistance 9/10. Weather very hot i still drink kopi o hot de.

CDjGn1M.jpeg
yes in army we train desert warfare de.. can withstand high temp.. good for real life tbh ngl.. can save alot aircon elect bills ☺️☺️

mcylo

But gov is responsibile for citizens well being mah plus it is gov who keeps bringing in fts and raise the population thus affecting rising temperatures.... and therefore citizens feeling the heat switch on aircon more often... So who is responsible for rising temp in sg?
Aiyo, this type is loser mentality lah. Got problem ownself need to troubleshoot and solve de mah. Very easy to blame gov, but in the end will the situation change. No right? Might as well ownself save ownself better.

Blacky

Anybody bought this before?

A smart 3pin plug that u can plug to wall, then u plug your appliance to this smart plug.

So if u combine it with some other smart devices like heat or body movement sensor, it will determine nobody is around and switch off the appliance (if it's on) after x mins.

Is there such a thing?
Can check those "smart plugs" sold in those IT shops or shopee. Can control them remotely as long as they are connected to wifi.

hachi

Local born sinkies already smart, know sg tiny island over populated will create hosts of issues for families so they marry but dun have children... Then gov act smart keep bringing in fts.... Now rising temperatures gov only gives $170 every 3 months to settle your bills.... They think 2025 is still like living in 1970s.... $1 大過牛車輪❓

I tell u lah, LW. Go implement for every couple with 1 children, free elect bills for a year, with 2 childrens, 2 years.... Etc... you will soon see couples pumping and pumping
How much is one year of electricity? At best 2-3k? They give you baby bonus more than that...

Blacky

water also, high and go higher, govt buy dunno how many sens from malaysia the water.
The wholesale price hasn't change yet due to the treaties signed. But the gov will tell you it's becos they need to "teach" people not to waste water. Not to forget they need to maintain the infrastructure to make sure the water is safe for cunsumption etc

kuti-kuti

Aiyo, this type is loser mentality lah. Got problem ownself need to troubleshoot and solve de mah. Very easy to blame gov, but in the end will the situation change. No right? Might as well ownself save ownself better.
We must not shy away from getting gov to be more responsible for our survival.. lots of people wants pride but ends up like what? Say they earning 50k per month but when time for sglife credit and cdc vouchers... You see the threads all moving so fast with excitment....

coolmyth

Every alternate month, moi self-submit readings.

No problem so far. When go up, ish sexpected it. :cool:

kuti-kuti

How much is one year of electricity? At best 2-3k? They give you baby bonus more than that...
If implement free elect bill for a year, base on sg rising temperature easily switch on aircon for 3 room whole day... $500 a month easily hit

Tetsuconek

My pub bills hit a new high of $300 plus.
U can choose to not on AC but u did choose to on your AC. Mybfd.

I just use one 2 fans and slog thru the heat. That's why I can kpkb. Not understand those who hide inside AC but also kpkb about the heat...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.