Shooting of United Healthcare CEO

BohemianSG

I wonder got this same kind data for SG insurance anot. If got, I would like to see it

My guess would be income lor.. given how they try to chut pattern the attempted sale to allianz

Knn... at first say would be for social needs so dunnid to surrender cooperative reserves but within a year wanna sell liao then still ownself give back ownself 49% of the reserves

grevq80o

Just as smelly. Nationalised Eldershield some more.

From chatgpt

In Singapore, a case was raised in Parliament involving a man with kidney failure and an amputated leg due to diabetes who was denied ElderShield insurance payouts. Despite his disability and need for hospice care, his insurer argued he could perform daily activities. After intervention and reassessment, his benefits were restored, but he passed away shortly after. This raised concerns about stringent claims criteria under ElderShield and the upcoming CareShield Life, as opposition parties questioned the fairness of such systems .
So kill who?

Joseph12

This will simply mean boom town for the security and bodyguard industry cos all these CEOs even of innocuous companies like Starbucks or those selling clothes only, will demand company provide them 24 hours bodyguards

Sillyporeboy

Tbh, most insurance coys are jackarse. Want you to buy, everything say can okay.etc no exclusion and dont even bother to explain t&c, buy already, radio slience. Need claim, ask you gtfo.

The hero the world never knew they need.

doppypoppy

Next target is insolent agents who anyhow sell say simi Sai also can claim, sell expensive useless plan n everytime haolian Europe tour n top achiever in company ....
Insurance is very transparent, unless you sign without looking and refuse to seek help.

First, the policy document is sent to you. All details are there.

Second, there is a freelook period where you can change your mind after signing without penalty.

Third, most large insurers have call centre and physical branches which u can approach for help if you feel your agent is dishonest.

Fourth, last time I signed a health policy, the agent's manager called me to check if I understood what I am signing, I guess this is an industry practice.

Not an agent, just a vigilant consumer.

rtfm38

This is one of the reason why i was very turned off when they wanted to sell our local insurance company to a foreign company.
In July 2024, the NTUC Enterprise co-operative gave an irrevocable undertaking to sell a majority 51% stake of Income Insurance Ltd to German insurer Allianz.

The Singapore Government announced on 14 October 2024 that it had blocked the deal.[

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.