Shopback

TiedInsurer

I learn from experience so long shop doesn't pay them. They'll not pay us :(

Can understand why also la

Not that they are right. I guess they are just trying to survive.

Yeah. ROMWE has a free return policy though haha. If they don't give me the cashback owed to me, i'll just return everything, then place the exact same order again, and hopefully this time the shopback cashback will actually work.

peppermint7

Yeah. ROMWE has a free return policy though haha. If they don't give me the cashback owed to me, i'll just return everything, then place the exact same order again, and hopefully this time the shopback cashback will actually work.

Good idea :D

peppermint7

ROMWE replied. They say they don't have any partnership with Shopback at all. :(

Win liao lor. Means shopback anyhow list partners and anyhow promise cashback?

Omg! Shopback can't be lying correct? That is a serious matter..

Perhaps u should write to shopback see what they say

oceanicmanta

Omg! Shopback can't be lying correct? That is a serious matter..

Perhaps u should write to shopback see what they say

make enuf noise, SB may give some token cash back

nowadays all like that ... all the so-called "fintech" middleman services reputation/service recovery not good

when something goes wrong, it's always point finger at Merchant... Merchant say nothing wrong on their side ... point back, no one is responsible ... customers emo :(

TiedInsurer

make enuf noise, SB may give some token cash back

nowadays all like that ... all the so-called "fintech" middleman services reputation/service recovery not good

when something goes wrong, it's always point finger at Merchant... Merchant say nothing wrong on their side ... point back, no one is responsible ... customers emo :(

Hmm Shopback just gave me a $5 cashback. They claim is because "After checking our partners systems network, the reason why your claim was rejected is that Romwe has determined that your order was not attributed to ShopBack."

Technical glitch? Meh. This is good enough for me i suppose.

peppermint7

Hmm Shopback just gave me a $5 cashback. They claim is because "After checking our partners systems network, the reason why your claim was rejected is that Romwe has determined that your order was not attributed to ShopBack."

Technical glitch? Meh. This is good enough for me i suppose.

Then meaning Romwe cs is confused? Are they in partnership or no?

Just like a couple can't tell u whether they are married or not. Lol

TiedInsurer

Then meaning Romwe cs is confused? Are they in partnership or no?

Just like a couple can't tell u whether they are married or not. Lol

I dunno. Lazy CS that don't bother to do proper check are quite common. This might be one of those cases.

Squaredot

any bros know how the additional 10% cashback with VISA works? Does it apply to Watsons online purchase of any amount?

rerear

How does those Shopback $40, $20 voucher works? Can be used on anything in Shopee? e.g. wish to buy some $100 item in Shopee, does it mean need to buy $40+40+20 voucher, then get 5% rebate?

Squaredot

How does those Shopback $40, $20 voucher works? Can be used on anything in Shopee? e.g. wish to buy some $100 item in Shopee, does it mean need to buy $40+40+20 voucher, then get 5% rebate?

I'm keen to know too!
Not sure how the voucher works and whether multiple vouchers can be used..
Outstanding amt after voucher(s) paid by card as usual?

Henabi

Today is last day for crazy shopback promo

Sent from Henabi virus using GAGT

Squaredot

any bros hand fast enough to buy those $1 deal at 10am ?
This morning I tried at 10 sharp without success. Incredible :(

Alearner

Anyone made any iherb purchase on shopback recently? they market up-to 50% cashback, but what is the actual cash rebates?

kimjio1989

Hi, understand that most people know the Shopback restaurant cashback using physical card/paywave. What about digital card like Google pay with the link card? Does it register and award cashback like the usual Shopback one?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.