short guy button shirt

Polpolski

hi im 165cm and 52 kg. recently went christmas shopping and was disappointed that i couldnt find any shirts that fitted me.
mostly is the length they are so long they cover my butt and crotch there.the back also abit lose but maybe because i on the slimmer side so i prefer theslim fit cut i went h&m, zara forever 21 cotton on try the smallest size liao..
where you guys with similar build shop?
the gmarket the shirts so long is like 69cm.i measure mine is about 63cm and be only half-way cover crotch area

archangle13

Beyond a certain point, you just have to resort to tailoring your clothes.

mizu edgu

hi im 165cm and 52 kg. recently went christmas shopping and was disappointed that i couldnt find any shirts that fitted me.
mostly is the length they are so long they cover my butt and crotch there.the back also abit lose but maybe because i on the slimmer side so i prefer theslim fit cut i went h&m, zara forever 21 cotton on try the smallest size liao..
the gmarket the shirts so long is like 69cm.i measure mine is about 63cm and be only half-way cover crotch area

you can try esprit... S or XS are good.
if you still dont think its good.
tailor made. :s13:

Alpha04

From online, mainly Asos(XS and XXS) and Zipia

Local retail, can try furrmuse and People Of Asia

Polpolski

wah the asos one ex but quite nice..will buy if on sale..any 165~ cm guys can attest to the fitting of xs/xxs shirts.

and i saw got thread or tailoring clothes but tailoring clothes can also ask short sleeves casual shirt meh? i tot only dress shirts (need to tuck in kind)

DRbeebeebeejay

ben sherman topman zara all these got try? zara has same ridiculously slim shirts. they call them super slim or something.

lyc234

The only thing u can do is to tailor them. Get the smallest size and alter till your liking.

tingyuan

buy boy size large ralph lauren or h&m boy size 164 shirt. i can wear size 152-158 h&m jeans. haha.

dark_aLLeY

got such service shorten length of shirts ah? maybe like dress shirts shorten so can wear tucked out.

Yes, it's do-able.

I bought regular fit shirt from Sacoor Brothers, and they provide free alteration for slimmer fit and shortening length of shirt.

PetiaC

buy boy size large ralph lauren or h&m boy size 164 shirt. i can wear size 152-158 h&m jeans. haha.

Actually this is what some girls do for Burberry trench coats, they buy children size which is cheaper by a few hundred USD compared to adult size.

ecan07

Same. I ish same height as u. Used to be 50 plus gk but has gained almost 10kg since, sian...
My advice if u really want good fit, go tailoring. And right fit is the most impt thing IMO. Some looks nice but fit sux then gone case liao. And yes u can tailor casual shirt as well but not all tailors do that I think.
Jus some experience with the brands:
G2k - cheap average quality. Based on ur measurements I dun think u will find good fit. Esp sleeves will b baggy. They used to have black label which is v v good, my all time fav off the rack but discontinued.
Forget abt the Zara, Ben Sherman, TM lewin, H&m... These euro/American brands seldom hav anything that fits us. Even if their Xs fits in terms of width, their length usually longer. Or vice versa. Unless they have an Asian cut series nw which I dun see. Occasionally Zara has super slim but even those dun fit us most of the time but go ahead and try. Zara basic tees super slim will fit u though!
Best bet, go Benjamin baker, poa, topman. They will have cuts that fit u.

Polpolski

topman mentioned a few times..but i saw the price ah..can die sia..i is no income one.
any1 can comment those qoo10 slim fit tees? or maybe asos or zalora.?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.