BunnyPancake
Last time, Toto 1st prize is $500K (1st draw, not cascading) - you can buy at least 1 HDB, car, and still have moderate-to-large sum left behind... Can go invest the rest like start biz or buy gu piao.
Then Toto jackpot prize went up to $1M (1st draw, not cascading, and probability lower due to additional numbers), Back then when this increase happened, you can still at least buy 1 HDB, car, and still have some sum left behind.
But now 2022 already, HDB 500-600K in some places, some even sell for $1M+. Cars also few hundred K (including COE). But toto jackpot prize for 1st draw still $1M. Say you strike toto, knn, you can only buy 1 HDB and 1 car nia, then bo liao.
I think Toto's jackpot prize should be increased to $1.2-1.5M.
edit: then again, with so many sinkies putting their hopes on toto... the jackpot sum still go to $1.1-1.2M during draw
Then Toto jackpot prize went up to $1M (1st draw, not cascading, and probability lower due to additional numbers), Back then when this increase happened, you can still at least buy 1 HDB, car, and still have some sum left behind.
But now 2022 already, HDB 500-600K in some places, some even sell for $1M+. Cars also few hundred K (including COE). But toto jackpot prize for 1st draw still $1M. Say you strike toto, knn, you can only buy 1 HDB and 1 car nia, then bo liao.
I think Toto's jackpot prize should be increased to $1.2-1.5M.
edit: then again, with so many sinkies putting their hopes on toto... the jackpot sum still go to $1.1-1.2M during draw