Shouldn't Toto increase their jackpot prize?

BunnyPancake

Last time, Toto 1st prize is $500K (1st draw, not cascading) - you can buy at least 1 HDB, car, and still have moderate-to-large sum left behind... Can go invest the rest like start biz or buy gu piao.

Then Toto jackpot prize went up to $1M (1st draw, not cascading, and probability lower due to additional numbers), Back then when this increase happened, you can still at least buy 1 HDB, car, and still have some sum left behind.

But now 2022 already, HDB 500-600K in some places, some even sell for $1M+. Cars also few hundred K (including COE). But toto jackpot prize for 1st draw still $1M. Say you strike toto, knn, you can only buy 1 HDB and 1 car nia, then bo liao.

I think Toto's jackpot prize should be increased to $1.2-1.5M.

pop-cat.gif

edit: then again, with so many sinkies putting their hopes on toto... the jackpot sum still go to $1.1-1.2M during draw :frown:

nightkids7089

later if up jackpork prize, 1 ordinary ticket will be $2.50 instead of $1 liao......1 system 7 ticket will cost you $15 as well......

pls dont ask so much from pap.....pap can give you wat you wan, but can you tahan to give them wat they wan ?

sgman88

Even if it increase to 10 million, I still no luck. Unless it says tio 3 number can have $1k.

buttbERry

Honorary Mentor
snowball until 8 mil ok ma

sometimes snowball til over 10k if prev prize not won

yeahyeah

Should just take away the cascade draw. Just snowball until there is group 1 winner.

nakata97

no thank you

when the top prize was

500k & 45 numbers = ord sys only 50 cents each, system 7 only 3.50 each

when they upped from 45 numbers to 49, everything doubled including bets

But the prize never double….

**** chiu…. Singapore Pools

ichinisan

Should have increase long ago. Other countries minimum jackpot amount are way higher.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.