Show ur Best 3dmark03/05 score in HWZ ~!

HighTide

Just got back my X800pro vivo from rma, so I thought it'd be nice to join in the fun.
Running @ 16 pipes.

3dmark050tc.jpg

Think 1 of the unlocked pixel pipeline got problem in 2D. On black background got little red spots, but dun really notice them so nvr bothered about it.
Works ok in 3d mode, ironic haha. Still rather nostalgic for my previous card.

EEXOOO

3dMark05-3-may.jpg

So low sia mine....

Got a few questions;
1) Where do you get the software to OC your gfx through windows?
2) Lets say I oc from 3.5k to 4k would there be significant increase of FPS in my game? ( CS S )
3) Lets say I oc from 3.5k to 4k, my card able to tahan for 3 years?

Sorry for all my newbie questions, very very new to ocing but would like to try try.

mecurial04

haiz...mine is a s***ish score of 1395 4 3dmark05 n 24xx 4 3dmark03 on a sapphire x600pro..ocing will give my prob..seriously sad

M_16

will it be okay to leave my gfx overclocked all the way with just stock cooling?

watzup_ken

Running mine at Ultra speed only. Getting 12505 in 3D Mark 03 currently. Ran at 420/1200 and gave me bout 13000+. Didn't try any higher since I am using Expertool. :) Anyway, my print screen button :angel: liaoz, so cannot get the screen shot...

MHBOL

Wow... But how come one xtpe 15000k plus plus the other only 7000k plus plus :)

NightRaven

15k plus is 3dmark 03..

7k plus is 3dmark 05...

see properly bro!

meaning same xtpe....different benchmark..

clon22

NightRaven said:
haha song boH!!!!!!
Thanks..
Actually if u look @ the individual scores, i didn't really o/c the card much..
Juz wanted to test the performance of my venice cpu..
hehehe...

xtn32

did a quick 3d Mark 05 benchie on a customer's mildly overclocked rig . . . scored a neat 6500

Hardware:

A64 3200+ @ 1971Ghz (i really mean mildly, lol)
Gigabyte GV-3D1 PCI-e (Dual 6600GT chip) @ 548/1205
1Gb Corsair Valueselect
36Gb WD Raptor

. . . all on air cooling

gede0804

6800GT @440/1150 with 270 2-2-2-5-1T UTTs A64 2700++/9

cpuscore.jpg

6600GT @550/1050 with 258 2-2-2-5-1T BH5

snap049.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.