Show ur Best 3dmark03/05 score in HWZ ~!

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
XPSGen2 said:
haha...didnt fool you,..kidding :p
btw, what's your 3dmark scores? state stock/oc pls. :)
actually my laptop did pretty good, beating many desktops here...haha....no offence

4.9k plus stock, 5.8k plus OC ;)
Stock wise, should not be a problem, not once OC kicks in, a desktop is still better than a laptop.

ChampionLLY

XPSGen2 said:
Dun think any laptop user here can beat my [stock] scores..hehe
hao lian lah.. yours desktop replacement mah..
not fair compared to thin-and-light notebooks =(

XPSGen2

ChampionLLY said:
hao lian lah.. yours desktop replacement mah..
not fair compared to thin-and-light notebooks =(
Mine not called desktop replacement.....it's a Gaming Notebook.
you must be a caveman, nobody calls a iXPS desktop replacement. :p

FYI: thin & light laptop = low/mid range performace & good portability.

XPSGen2

ragnarok95 said:
4.9k plus stock, 5.8k plus OC ;)
Stock wise, should not be a problem, not once OC kicks in, a desktop is still better than a laptop.
Maybe for now desktop is better, but not in the near future. :)
u mean better after OCed, then dun forget i havent OC mine yet :p

ChampionLLY

XPSGen2 said:
Mine not called desktop replacement.....it's a Gaming Notebook.
you must be a caveman, nobody calls a iXPS desktop replacement. :p

FYI: thin & light laptop = low/mid range performace & good portability.
I got the definition of thin-&-light as notebooks under 2.5kg & >12.1" screen...

so what's the weight of yours?

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
XPSGen2 said:
Maybe for now desktop is better, but not in the near future. :)
u mean better after OCed, then dun forget i havent OC mine yet :p

Yes pls do. :)
I will like to see how far can the OC go too. :)

XPSGen2

ragnarok95 said:
Yes pls do. :)
I will like to see how far can the OC go too. :)
now no time to OC leh :p
but from other iXPS2 owners, some manage >7k for 3dmark05.

NightRaven

jamomatt said:
change liao, previously stock cooler will run higher temp at 385/1.05
Now using the zalman vf700cu but 70+°C should still be ok leh. I see ppl hit over 6k on air cooling and no volt mods with their 6800gt.

wah bro honestly 70+ is too high for ur cooler! i'm on a 92mm fan mod with stock leadtek cooler and no vmods...my temps in 22degree air con is 50 idle! and 62 3dmark05load!

that'll be running at 438/1220...u sure the mount is proper? n are u using AS5 or Ceramique?

jamomatt

my idle is 59. Hmmm maybe find 1 day free go remount. I using thermal compound from coolermaster wan. Called premium or something.

EDIT: I actually did so right after my original post. Reapplied thermal paste, nice thin layer better than previous attempt. And switched the fan to hi speed. Seems no probs with the fitting 1st time round but the hi-speed fan rate cools idle down to 54/5 now. My casing is not the coolest though running around above 40

Finally broke 5.9k
benchies3ad.jpg

Now with fan at high my temp at load went down 7-10°C, but even now at under 70°C load when I set 420 core, 1st test when big dude with railgun appears i noticed tiny weeny bit of artefacts at the bottom. Whatever the case, I am much happier now.

clon22

XPSGen2 said:
but from other iXPS2 owners, some manage >7k for 3dmark05.
Wah!!...
Thats very high on a notebook with so little cooling...
CAre to show link??
Interested to see 7k++ in a notebook on 3dmark05 :)

The dothan needs to be ard 2.7-2.8ghz(Air cool??) and the
Gpu for a 68u core(@ 16p same for d 68GO??) needs to be Ard 490-500++mhz(Air cool??)
The last time i benched a desktop on a gainward 68gtgs(@ 445mhz) w/a winnie @ 2.7ghz(300x9)..
Only abt 6.1k..
But than again its an M chip.. Excels in benchmarks..
Even a small increment can boost the scores by quite abit...
But 7k++ is really high...

This is my current best(on a desktop..)
I know very slow.. lose to notebook liao.. Haiz...
3dmark05_648609.jpg

NightRaven

jamomatt said:
my idle is 59. Hmmm maybe find 1 day free go remount. I using thermal compound from coolermaster wan. Called premium or something.

EDIT: I actually did so right after my original post. Reapplied thermal paste, nice thin layer better than previous attempt. And switched the fan to hi speed. Seems no probs with the fitting 1st time round but the hi-speed fan rate cools idle down to 54/5 now. My casing is not the coolest though running around above 40

Finally broke 5.9k
benchies3ad.jpg

Now with fan at high my temp at load went down 7-10°C, but even now at under 70°C load when I set 420 core, 1st test when big dude with railgun appears i noticed tiny weeny bit of artefacts at the bottom. Whatever the case, I am much happier now.

haha all the best bro...try sth from Arctic Silver like AS5 or CEramique...ur temps will drop a little further more :)

XPSGen2

clon22 said:
Wah!!...
Thats very high on a notebook with so little cooling...
CAre to show link??
Interested to see 7k++ in a notebook on 3dmark05 :)

The dothan needs to be ard 2.7-2.8ghz(Air cool??) and the
Gpu for a 68u core(@ 16p same for d 68GO??) needs to be Ard 490-500++mhz(Air cool??)
The last time i benched a desktop on a gainward 68gtgs(@ 445mhz) w/a winnie @ 2.7ghz(300x9)..
Only abt 6.1k..
But than again its an M chip.. Excels in benchmarks..
Even a small increment can boost the scores by quite abit...
But 7k++ is really high...

This is my current best(on a desktop..)
I know very slow.. lose to notebook liao.. Haiz...
3dmark05_648609.jpg
I think the 7K score claimed I mentioned is very doubtful.
But 6K+ score is possible with stock cooling, OC 513/1200...stable :)

jamomatt

NightRaven said:
haha all the best bro...try sth from Arctic Silver like AS5 or CEramique...ur temps will drop a little further more :)
thks man, temperatures good now cos hovering mid 60s. Think I'll try out arctic products see if any improvements. Sadly I doubt it's the core temp that's preventing me from going higher since now is mid 60s on load. Inferior parts maybe? But nevermind la, 499+65 = 564 bucks for that performance quite happy.

Managed to squeeze a little more by upping ram frequency to 1.2. Almost 6k but think I'll bring it down for normal gaming, prolly won't even make 1fps difference. Wan the card to survive at least 2 yrs :D

blackevil_2000

mine today heat 1590 today.... dun dare to go too high coz i scare later my card get burn somemore cannot see the temp coz mb too old....
how much u think i can go?
mine is a powercolour 9550SE 128mb...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.