SIA instead of topping up govt reserves paid themselves handsomely like investment bankers

Teyemittisi

Heavy losses in our reserves de to SIA planes sitting idly in nevada

And pilots sitting at home shake legs collect hdouts

Nw they forgot about the free cash donation they are greedy
I agree with you! Times were tough for them but they must always give priority to those that provided large sums to bail out the airline during these tough times

Sylar22

Expected what haah

cpuer

joun SQ lo, you will get your share of bonuses, assuming good times is continuing.

Dudick

Of course lah, u mean you all will top up your CPF during unemployment?

captain_buck

Who ask u all chao sinkies never buy SQ stocks when they were $3.. now easily doubled liao.. still come here jjww.

messidona

Kpkb still book SQ flights ✈️ lol.. can close thread liao.
got promo then i book. sometimes got promo to hk and perth and SQ timing usually very good

but go europe i still prefer transit and flying on ME carriers. SQ economy seat too small for long haul flights

dgeralds

You obviously don't understand how a company with shareholders work... Zzzzz

1. Government never gave free money to SIA during COVID

They subscribed to their bonds

2. A company with Global shareholders cannot just transfer money to a government as they wish
Key word is Government subscribed to their bond. If the Government did not subscribe, do others have subscribed? The answer is.........

boringLife-

the fact is the government probably made a ton of $ off the deal. It is not a buyout, it is a transaction

ST Optimist

Already rewarded when SIA price cheong....govt subscribe right issue at lelong price compare to now.....huat gao gao

ST Optimist

I agree with you! Times were tough for them but they must always give priority to those that provided large sums to bail out the airline during these tough times
U duno what U R talking....the "bail out" already rewarded gao gao when SIA price cheong....n many ppl who subscribe the right issue huat Ka siao....just that govt is the biggest buyer only

Teyemittisi

U duno what U R talking....the "bail out" already rewarded gao gao when SIA price cheong....n many ppl who subscribe the right issue huat Ka siao....just that govt is the biggest buyer only
Is that how you see it? Then you don’t know what is the difference between loan and interest and the credit risk involved.. dud

Iyarash11

the reporters more interested in the bonus given out
but SIA also ownself automatic cum clean whether did they repay all the helps given to them first before distributing they profit ... make ownself looks very low

jimmy

No choice but we are hostage to SIA in this tiny island. It is our secured channel to fly to any part of the world.

Changi connectivity fundamentally is secured by SIA. Likewise for many countries like Dubai with Ethiad.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.