SIA instead of topping up govt reserves paid themselves handsomely like investment bankers

parchiao

worst case scenario of what could have happened in 12 years bah.

and the believers duely rewarded? no?

The magic number 12 was from post #114.

Rewarded?

Can elaborate what the reward is?

parchiao

Society was not responsible for their loss. Because There was no bailout

I have no comment about bonus because i am only interested in decisions made in 2020

Please go debate someone else in this thread about this

There was a bailout.

Please google the definition of a bailout.

"the act of helping a person or organization that is in difficulty, usually by giving or giving or lending money"

https://dictionary.cambridge.org/dictionary/english/bailout

The definition is the same everywhere.

parchiao

those who missed the boat don’t need to bother with the reward bit bah.

Okay, this one is absolutely true.

I think the people who subscribed to the additional shares, not Temasek, or picked the shares up on the cheap, rewarded the most.

Cmonster

There was a bailout.

Please google the definition of a bailout.

"the act of helping a person or organization that is in difficulty, usually by giving or giving or lending money"

https://dictionary.cambridge.org/dictionary/english/bailout

The definition is the same everywhere.
Ok sure, so everytime i buy a bond i am bailing out the company, noted

Thanks for the Finance 101 lesson :ROFLMAO:

You talk and think like a simple child

Bye not responding further to such childish posts

parchiao

Ok sure, so everytime i buy a bond i am bailing out the company, noted

Thanks for the Finance 101 lesson :ROFLMAO:

You talk and think like a simple child

It is just too bad you have now turned to illogical statements

Everyone can see you have no authority to speak about how the govt bailed out SIA.

LoaGong12

You obviously don't understand how a company with shareholders work... Zzzzz

1. Government never gave free money to SIA during COVID

They subscribed to their bonds

2. A company with Global shareholders cannot just transfer money to a government as they wish
Hope ppl read your post!

Eliwood

IB logic applies

Good policy - take reserve money save listed coy

Bad policy - take reserve land build land cost free hdb for sinkie to set up family and sink roots here

The listed co returned money with interest...

Hence the gd vs bad...

tJ3333

You obviously don't understand how a company with shareholders work... Zzzzz

1. Government never gave free money to SIA during COVID

They subscribed to their bonds

2. A company with Global shareholders cannot just transfer money to a government as they wish
Fake news. The bonds would fail if Temasek didn’t subscribe. Temasek is bidding the bonds at below market price, essentially giving aid to sia.

Eliwood

parchiao

4ever1

When chut tai ji, it’s national airline must save at all costs using tax monies??
When No tai ji, 睬你都傻。ownself give ownself fat bonuses first.

trevlim

During circuit bkr, when SIA was bleeding millions, there were calls for management to stop receiving pay rite. Not sure if it did happen anot

Whimsica

Wonder if anyone was with Sheng Siong in 2020/2021 then SIA 2023/2024 and get 16 + 8 = 24 months bonus songsonggaozoolong...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.